We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roy M
Cancun, Mexico

Great getaway

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Our 2nd time staying here. Very clean friendly and accomodating! Restaurant offers delicious breakfast selections!
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear roymR7935QM, Welcome back! We are glad you chose Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites for your getaway. It is great knowing you enjoyed your stay and liked our comfortable accommodations and breakfast. Kind comments like yours encourage our team, and we look forward to sharing your feedback. Thank you for making us your preferred choice for every visit, and we hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
King Size Room
₱14,009
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,009
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,423
₱12,837
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,641
  • Hampton
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Pool
₱15,768
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱15,768
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Pool
Beachfront
₱11,079
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.7 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,958
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱15,841
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Skyscanner.com
  • Vio.com
2.9 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱10,639
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Skyscanner.com
3.5 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,829
  • Expedia.com
    ₱17,116
2.3 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱14,654
  • Expedia.com
    ₱15,562
3.4 km from Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in New Smyrna Beach
Reviews (1,495)
Filter reviews
1,495 results
Traveler rating
863
376
118
57
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
863
376
118
57
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view holiday inn new smyrna full size fridge separate bedroom front desk staff living area beds were comfortable great room get away nice pool across the street kitchenette bw balcony beach nsb
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,495 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My overall view is wonderful. From the Hotel itself beautiful and the view from the room breathtaking.The entire Team who worked there were awesome all the Team. Always helpful and always smiling.Great experience.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lscheid123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear lscheid123, Thank you for choosing Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites and letting us know how much you enjoyed our beautiful property and the breathtaking views. Our team takes great pride in crafting exceptional experiences that ensure each guest leaves richer than they arrived. We are delighted to read that their hospitality enriched your stay. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2024

Dana at the front desk was absolutely amazing. She made our stay super comfortable and was very attentive. We will definitely be back due to her great customer service.

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Danielle L, We are grateful for your kind review. It was delightful to learn that you had an outstanding experience with our staff and that they went above and beyond to meet your expectations. We appreciate your generous words about Dana and will share your compliments with her. We are thrilled to hear that you have already made plans to stay with us again at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites. We look forward to the opportunity to host you once more and provide you with another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2024 via mobile

This Hotel is dated and not clean at all. Our bathroom was disgusting. Toilet was loose from the floor, and seat was loose from Toilet.
There was what appeared to be black mold in caulking around tub, Toilet and between tub and vanity.

Look for other options in NSB.

Room tip: They also charge $20.00/day to park in their lot.
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2024

Dear Jack, On behalf of our entire team, please accept our sincerest apologies for our hotel not meeting your expectations. We are truly sorry to learn about the issues you encountered with cleanliness and maintenance issues in your room. This is not reflective of the high standards we strive to maintain. We do not take these concerns lightly, as this is an essential priority. We are committed to making sure this does not happen again, and we are grateful for your patience during your time with us. We value your feedback and hope to welcome you back for an improved stay.

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2024 via mobile

This place was awesome. The location right on the Atlantic was unbeatable. We had an oceanfront King Parlor room, #415, with 180 degree views. So many restaurants, grocery stores and convenience stores nearby, many within walking distances. Had a quaint little restaurant, a great fitness room, a great pool and ample well lit parking. At night it was so dark and quiet, so restful. The room was huge, immaculately clean, had a kitchenette and two separate, very long balconies facing the ocean. We rarely even saw other guests on our floor. And the staff here was amazing---April, Dana and especially Kaleigh, who had the patience of a saint with us when we used 11 BW Travel Cards to pay for our stay. Then when we checked out, we were told we had a $76 CREDIT!!! We also got a ton of points on our BW Rewards Account for our stay. What more could anyone ask? We will definitely come back here again, and use it every year for our Atlantic coast March getaway headquarters. A+++! We LOVE Best Western!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FallFoliageFellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2024

Dear FallFoliageFellow, We are pleased to receive such high praise for your recent stay at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites! Your detailed feedback about our oceanfront King Parlor room, amenities, and the attentive service provided by April, Dana, and Kaleigh truly warms our hearts. We are delighted you found everything to your satisfaction and look forward to being your March getaway for years to come. Thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us!

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2024

The hotel is in a great location! You're close to everything, food, shopping and the historic downtown area while being directly on the beach. It is an older building, and the age is definitely visible around the property, but it seems to be well-maintained. It was really nice to have a large fridge and microwave to keep our extra food costs down with snacks and light meals during the day.

The pool towels are very small and thin. If you plan to swim or go to the beach you should definitely bring your own beach towels.

There was plenty of parking available for the guests. We live local and my husband was able to come visit after work. We were worried about parking for him but there was a dirt lot next to the hotel and he was able to park there.

After the beach closed to traffic, we had it all to ourselves. The area seemed mostly residential and there weren't a lot a people around. This was a great, affordable beach trip and we appreciated the getaway.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
General Manager, Owner at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2024

Dear FLGirlForever, We are thrilled you enjoyed your beach trip at Best Western New Smyrna Beach Hotel & Suites! Our prime location offers easy access to various amenities and attractions, making it a convenient choice for travelers like you. While our property may show its age, we take pride in maintaining it to ensure a comfortable stay for our guests. Thank you for your feedback about the pool towels; we'll certainly take that into consideration for future improvements. We appreciate your positive remarks and hope to welcome you back for another memorable stay soon!

Best Regards,
Dan Jordan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews