We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$399
Official Hotel$399
Hotels.com$399
Travelocity$399
Priceline$399
Agoda.com$399
View all 22 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveler rating
1,211
373
82
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,211
373
82
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanderbilt beach lake view small lake boutique hotel continental breakfast beach shuttle north naples beautiful hotel yogurt hard boiled eggs fire pit front desk staff resort fee free shuttle each morning minute drive shops and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2022

This is our 3. stay at this hotel and it was lovely as always. The staff is attentive and forthcoming. The rooms are large and decorated nicely. The complimentary breakfast was varied and this year there was a guitarist who entertained us.
Our two teenage daughters think it is a bit too quiet but we enjoy the relaxation.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank annemM6191GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

Thank for you for bring loyal guests of the Inn.

We were pleased to hear you found the staff attentive and were pleased with your accommodations.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2021

Lovely boutique hotel with super helpful and friendly front desk staff; one even walked me and my mom to nearby restaurant at night to make sure we made it okay! Hotel is cozy, and generally conveniently located - there are nearby stores and restaurants but a 20 minute drive to the popular downtown shopping districts. The property offers complimentary, European-style breakfast (yogurt and fruit, bagels, donuts, DIY waffles); I'm told pre-Covid, there was an omelette station! Would definitely return and recommend.

Date of stay: December 2021
Thank MrsSilverman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

Thank you Mrs. Silverman for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience.

Our owner and staff take great pride in the condition of the property and providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests so it is rewarding to receive your compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2021

Needed a getaway for our anniversary and this was perfect. Located 3 miles from home ( haha ..really) . Across from restaurants, shopping , a quick walk or available ride straight down Vanderbilt Beach Road to the beach. Beautiful quiet hotel with a great staff and amenities. The private room balcony was great, pool area has quiet corners to enjoy the lake view or enjoy your continental breakfast , morning paper or evening drink. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with luxurious bath rooms. We had a wonderful two days and cannot wait to wander down the road for another stay !

Room tip: All good as far as I could see
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 56Denise
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

Thank you for staying at the Inn and taking the time to share your experience.

We were thrilled to hear you enjoyed our team member’s hospitality and your accommodations.

We are a locally owned and operated boutique Inn which allows us to offer a personalized level of service.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2021

Very charming property in a great location close to beach, restaurants, etc. Service was very personable. Setting is intimate, with check-in, bar, etc., in very close proximity of each other. Rooms were beautiful and spacious. Parking is in front. The shuttle service to the beach was great (with towels, chairs, umbrellas), but I wished the last pickup was 1-2 hours later. Great continental breakfast. Will return.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casoenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

Thank you for staying at the Inn and taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2021

Nicely styled and clean boutique hotel. We opted for a room with a fountain view and it was worth it to have the balcony and the view of the large pond. The fountains in the pond resulted in a splashing water noise, which almost served like a white noise after a while. We slept with the door cracked the first night, but closed it the next night as it could be quite loud. The room was clean and the styling was up to date. Unique amenities included terry cloth robes, a bathroom scale, a fridge (which was left empty for guest use, no items for purchase were stored there), wine glasses and optional red/white wines ($16/bottle), and a pelican plushie which could be purchased.

The pillows were medium firm, a heavy pillow but some squish to them. The bed was unfortunately not very comfortable. There wasn't a divot in it from past sleepers but it was a spring mattress without any plush layers. It seemed like it was cheaply made.

Breakfast was continental: toast, fruit, donuts, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, cereal. They had a live guitarist which was nice for the ambiance.

The hotel is next door to a shopping center with a grocery store and a CVS. This was handy for picking up some wine, cheese and crackers to enjoy in the room. The strip mall also includes an absolutely fantastic Japanese restaurant (Namba) which serves sushi and ramen. There is an Italian restaurant as well which only opens for dinner. Our experience at the Italian restaurant was poor. Service was extremely slow after we were seated, the waiter seemed to brush off questions by speaking Italian, and the food and wine wasn't worthy of the hefty price tag.

The public beach is very close, they provide a shuttle, but one could easily walk if they didn't want to use the complimentary chairs/umbrellas. It is also a very short drive to restaurants and shopping at Mercado. However, it is drive (~15 min or so) to get downtown (5th avenue).

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M-GoBlue-Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2022

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience.

Our owner and staff take great pride in the condition of the property and providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests so it is rewarding and we greatly appreciate your compliments and pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We were disappointed your mattress was uncomfortable, our executive housekeeper will check the mattress.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews