We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,717)
Filter reviews
1,717 results
Traveler rating
1,203
372
82
35
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,203
372
82
35
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vanderbilt beach lake view small lake boutique hotel continental breakfast beach shuttle north naples beautiful hotel yogurt hard boiled eggs fire pit front desk staff resort fee free shuttle each morning naples area minute drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,717 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2021

Nicely styled and clean boutique hotel. We opted for a room with a fountain view and it was worth it to have the balcony and the view of the large pond. The fountains in the pond resulted in a splashing water noise, which almost served like a white noise after a while. We slept with the door cracked the first night, but closed it the next night as it could be quite loud. The room was clean and the styling was up to date. Unique amenities included terry cloth robes, a bathroom scale, a fridge (which was left empty for guest use, no items for purchase were stored there), wine glasses and optional red/white wines ($16/bottle), and a pelican plushie which could be purchased.

The pillows were medium firm, a heavy pillow but some squish to them. The bed was unfortunately not very comfortable. There wasn't a divot in it from past sleepers but it was a spring mattress without any plush layers. It seemed like it was cheaply made.

Breakfast was continental: toast, fruit, donuts, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, cereal. They had a live guitarist which was nice for the ambiance.

The hotel is next door to a shopping center with a grocery store and a CVS. This was handy for picking up some wine, cheese and crackers to enjoy in the room. The strip mall also includes an absolutely fantastic Japanese restaurant (Namba) which serves sushi and ramen. There is an Italian restaurant as well which only opens for dinner. Our experience at the Italian restaurant was poor. Service was extremely slow after we were seated, the waiter seemed to brush off questions by speaking Italian, and the food and wine wasn't worthy of the hefty price tag.

The public beach is very close, they provide a shuttle, but one could easily walk if they didn't want to use the complimentary chairs/umbrellas. It is also a very short drive to restaurants and shopping at Mercado. However, it is drive (~15 min or so) to get downtown (5th avenue).

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M-GoBlue-Reno
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your experience.

Our owner and staff take great pride in the condition of the property and providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests so it is rewarding and we greatly appreciate your compliments and pleased to hear you enjoyed our convenient location. We were disappointed your mattress was uncomfortable, our executive housekeeper will check the mattress.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2021

Just stayed at the Inn at Pelican Bay this weekend. I have to say... the people who work there are some of the nicest people. The beach shuttle driver Jeff was so kind. So was the Jeff that works at the front desk. The breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices and live soft music playing. The rooms and property were well kept and clean. The front desk staff was so friendly and hospitable. The hotel crowd was a bit older... it's by no means a hoppin hotel, but it was lovely

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 634caraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on your recent visit to the Inn at Pelican Bay.
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and breakfast buffet.

Our housekeeping staff takes great pride in maintaining the cleanliness of the Inn; we will share your compliments with all our team members.

We look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2021 via mobile

My sister convinced me to try staying at The Inn at Pelican Bay as opposed to one of the “name brand” establishments. My sister and I travel to Naples 1-2 times per year to visit our Mom but we’re not always able to travel together and she had stayed at The Inn at Pelican Bay twice before already. SO HAPPY that I stayed there! The minute I walked into the lobby I knew there is something very special about this place. The decor and furnishings are exquisite and the staff very friendly and professional. Robert and Mandy both extended warm welcomes upon arrival and became dear friends by the end of the week. My room was amazing! Gorgeous bedding, wall art, furniture, and bathroom/shower stocked with plenty of Tommy Bahama body care and hair care products. The property is set back in an expansive lush area with pool, terrace dining, fire pit, overlooking a lake. You’d never know US 41 is just around the corner it’s so peaceful and quiet. This is my one and only destination for future trips to Naples.

Room tip: Take advantage of the shuttle to the beach including the use of premium beach chairs and umbrella and always plenty of beach towels.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Climber14096190811
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2021

Thank you Liz for your compliments and recommendations. You know how much we enjoyed our daily conversations with you and Victoria. Our owner and staff take great pride in the Inn so it is rewarding to hear when we are successful in our mission to provide an exception guest experience. We are fortunate to have professional and dedicated team members; we will recognize Mandy for her “fabulous” service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2021 via mobile

This is my third visit to the Inn and this time my sister joined me. We were in town because our Mom lives in Naples and just turned 90. The property is gorgeous, clean and well maintained. The concierges are all so wonderful and friendly but I have to give special thanks to Mandy and especially Robert. Robert is a true asset to the Inn and I’ve met him every single time I’ve stayed here. He really made the trip special and has always been so helpful. Robert goes above and beyond always to make us feel welcome. He’s a true gem. I can’t say enough thanks to him. We are already planning our next visit and we won’t stay anywhere else but the Inn at Pelican Bay when we’re in town! We love this place!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ladybug66vw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2021

Dear Liz and Vickie,

It was truly our pleasure to welcome you back, your are part of our family. We enjoyed the daily updates on everything you both did to make your Mom's birthday week special. Mandy and I greatly appreciate you thoughtfulness. We look forward to welcoming back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2021 via mobile

Very nice hotel; we had a room with lake view. The shower was great! The place is well kept, during breakfast they had a guitar playing which was nice. They do charge an additional fee ($50) that I was told covers: breakfast, parking, pool & beach shuttle even if you don’t use it. My only feedback is that their customer service felt cold & impersonal from different staff members that I interacted with. They should be more aware of their guests around them, specifically the staff that works at breakfast time.

Room tip: Have plenty of restaurants around, lots of choices
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank OnAir59766293189
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert Keane, Guest Services / Front Office at Inn at Pelican Bay, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2021

Thank you for staying at the Inn and taking the time to share your experience.

We were please to hear you enjoyed your accommodations and our breakfast entertainment.

Our current nightly amenity fee is $31.95 plus tax, as you mentioned it includes breakfast, parking, beach transportation, chairs, towels, umbrellas and bicycles.

Our team is dedicated to exceeding our guest’s expectations; we apologize that was not your impression during your stay.

We take all of our guest’s feedback seriously; please know we have addressed your comments and observations with our entire team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews