We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bellasera Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Central Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$102
US$98
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Naples I-75(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trianon Old Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Naples(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$143
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Naples Plaza Hotel(Naples)(Great Value!)
US$93
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
US$165
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveler rating
1,094
320
70
24
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
320
70
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwithin a mile radiusbedroom suitewasher dryerpool areagranite countertopsshuttle servicefree shuttlefifth avenuehome from hometin cityhotel shuttlerestaurants and shopshotel restaurantthe location is perfectold naplesnice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Positives: reasonable price; good location by fifth street; friendly staff; pool area is nicer and slightly larger than the pictures make it look.

Negatives: Need new towels by the pool...the current ones are stained and just slightly better than a Bounty paper towel. The new restaurant in hotel does not have breakfast; no ability to charge the room for meals or drinks so you have to carry money on you at the pool; there is no coffee in lobby or shop to buy coffee in the morning...(you have to go off site); lunch is only served until 2:00 by the pool and you can't eat at your seat...you have to sit in restaurant. After lunch is over they offer four things: burger, shrimp cocktail, a salad, and bisque. Why would you offer bisque by the pool when it is 88 degrees?

Rooms: just two of us traveling so we had studio suite. Only old shutters separate the bathroom from the bed...strange...very strange. Also, the decor couldn't be more tired, out of date, and ugly. From the headboard, lights, Mirrors, the random paintings, ceiling fan, to the dingy old carpet. All of it needs updating

Lastly - the bedding sheets are nice, but with a king bed, they provide small standard pillows. Pretty easy fix to have pillows match the size of bed. Instead they have 7 small pillows littering the bed. Lastly...get a duvet cover. Even a Hampton Inn offers a duvet. The current bedding is an old, nasty blanket, sandwiched between two sheets. see pic...

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DH131524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi DH131524-
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, it is very important to us. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed our downtown location. Our new restaurant just opened last month and we are working rapidly to expand our service offerings. All of the dining items you mentioned are on our list and will hopefully be included in the near future. We continually plan for room improvements and your comments are appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to post your thorough review!
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bellasera was perfect for us. Great room with full kitchen and very good staff. The restaurant is excellent and the pool is perfect. Quiet little patio overlooking the gardens to sit and sip my coffee in the morning. Great location to all NAPLES has to offer.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank jack a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jack-
We are thrilled that you found Bellasera to be perfect! We are glad that you had such a pleasant time and experienced all that Naples has to offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location and very clean, but way overpriced. No amenities, service was mediocre at best. For the price, a huge disappointment. Could not even get a cup of coffee in the morning and yet charge a resort fee at checkout. You can get a lot more for your money elsewhere near old Naples. Will not be back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mary-
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient Downtown location and found your accommodations to be pleasant. We are sorry if you found our service offerings to be insufficient. We do our best to clearly depict what amenities we offer on our website and other resort listings. Is there a specific service or amenity that you think we should add? We would love to hear your feedback. Please reach out to us and let us know how we can deliver better value.
Sincerely,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Given the lofty reviews and the lofty price I would have expected more....
My girlfriend and I booked this Resort for only one night on St Patrick's Day. We wanted the convenience of walking to 5th Avenue.
We checked in early on Saturday which was a plus but there was no valet, no bellman and no greeter at the door which you would expect for this caliber of hotel.
Our ground floor suite had a full kitchen and living room area but much more than we needed for a one night stay. However the suite had a strong musty odor. I ran the air conditioning but it made little difference.
We spent the afternoon at the pool. Very disappointed there is no pool service. You have to walk to the Claw Bar to retrieve your own drinks. The bartender said they were not allowed to serve food at the pool which was more disappointment.
We waited for the shuttle to go out Saturday night but after a long wait we finally gave up and took Uber.
Sunday morning was another disappointment. No coffee or any type of breakfast in the lobby. What resort does not offer coffee? The front desk encouraged us to make the 2 block walk to Starbucks which we did.
If you are staying for an extended period of time with a larger family this may be a nice place to stay. But for a one-night weekend getaway, it is way overpriced and the service and amenities are severely lacking.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunStream M, General Manager at Bellasera Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Michael-
We are sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience at Bellasera. Delivering great service is a priority and your feedback is appreciated. We are currently working with the Claw Bar to expand service offerings. We are also in the process adding breakfast items and coffee from a shop in the lobby. I will have the room you stayed in inspected as there should not be any musty odors. I apologize if our shuttle service was slower than you expected. I will meet with our property team to learn more and discuss how we can improve our service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.
Best Regards,
Brian Schomacker – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I am traveling solo because of unforeseen experience at home..with that being said, I “was” at a different hotel..nearby w supposedly top notch service etc. While I was out walking not “feeling the love” from hotel, I came across Dana here! Walked in and in minutes knew this is where I need to be!!! Thank you again! Totally recommend and will totally return (w my peeps ;) god willing!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Peggy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews