We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Kayak lesson

Our lesson with Tom was very informative, helpful and interesting. I can't wait to get out on the... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
notesafloat
,
Naples, Florida
Great Rookery Trip

Guide Tom L. provided an unbelievable amount of information on the water flow, types of mangrove... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Larrygr8t2bme
,
Avalon, New Jersey
Read all 461 reviews
  
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
423
30
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
30
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rookery bay mangrove tunnels proper technique easy paddle our tour guide great guide wiggins pass morning tour an excellent teacher great morning sunset tour highly recommend this tour great trip paddle boards his knowledge flora and fauna eco system
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Simon was an amazing teacher and guide and the whole experience was super fun and relaxing! I highly recommend checking out naples kayak company

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Charlotte G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples K, Public Relations Manager at Naples Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking a moment to let us know how much fun you had!
Join us again anytime!!
Thank you,
Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with our 2 young kids and their teenage cousin. Tom was an excellent and knowledgeable guide.

Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples K, Owner at Naples Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Paul thank you taking the time to write such a nice review!
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Kristine and I had an awesome paddle with guide Tom Long of the Naples Kayak Company. The Rookery Tour was a nice mix of open water paddling, venturing within the mangrove forest and educational stops with guide Tom. His knowledge of the area biology was amazing as he taught us how to identify three different species of mangrove trees and how these unique trees reproduce and survive in a salt water environment. We managed to see several bird species including pelicans, egrets and osprey. The trip was capped off with a dolphin feeding in the cove as we returned to our starting point.

Thank Clyde G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples K, Owner at Naples Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Clyde thank you very much for the great review. It sounds like you had an awesome time!
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a great morning out on the Rookery Bay estuary with our guide, Tom Long. As inexperienced paddlers, we were looking for an accessible trip where we could learn about the estuary ecosystem, see some wildlife, and pass a few pleasant hours on the water. Wow...did this trip over deliver! Tom showed us EVERYTHING...birds, mangroves, oysters and a bunch of dolphins! We learned a ton and had a great time doing it. I highly recommend this trip for any family that wants a safe, fun, active, and informative experience in Naples.

Thank Terry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples K, Owner at Naples Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Terry thanks so much for making the effort to write such a wonderful review. We are really happy that you enjoyed the experience!
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Our guide Tom was the quintessential host, introducing us to the beautiful and complicated ecosystem of the mangroves. We saw a dolphin and wonderful birds. Wind was a little challenging but Tom helped tow two ladies in our party, ensuring we all reached the dock safely. See you next year!!

Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples K, Owner at Naples Kayak Company, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Carolyn thank you very much for such a nice review!
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews