We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Rising Tide Explorers
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveler rating
1,211
37
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,211
37
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour mangrove tunnels rookery bay mud flats great kayaking snails whelks low tide sea creatures eco system knowledgeable guides kayaking experience great trip amazing tour highly recommend this tour marine life marco island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We went on the sunset kayak tour. Sam was our guide and she was incredible!!! We learned so much and her enthusiasm for teaching was very evident. They recommended wearing long sleeves and using insect repellent....highly advise to do so. I highly recommend this tour with Sam and will do it again when back in Naples. Sam also took beautiful pictures that she shared with us!

Date of experience: February 2021
1  Thank Maps770259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisingTideFL, Manager at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your sunset tour with Sam, it sounds like you had an awesome experience in the mangroves with her! Looking forward to seeing you again soon for another fun adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

Great day, great weather, great tour guide,great mental health day to clear your mind.Would do it again and stay out longer

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gregory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisingTideFL, Manager at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for paddling with us and having a well deserved mental health day in the mangroves! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon for another adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I can't say enough good things about Rising Tide. This is my third time taking their biologist led tour, and I will be back. Everyone who I take with me has the same reaction of delight and awe. We are so fortunate to have this natural area and the guides that help us fully appreciate what we have in our own backyard. Well done, everyone!

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jbrough313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisingTideFL, Manager at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so thrilled you keep coming back for more adventures with us and are able to share this amazing ecosystem with your friends! We look forward to seeing you again for another fun experience in the mangroves!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We were scheduled on a night when a cold front was coming through and rain was predicted. Right after we left the shore a line of clouds came through and 25 mph winds came up. Our trip should have been cancelled. Our guide said she talked to her manager about the predicted weather change but was told to go out anyway. We should never have gone out. The trip should have been cancelled but apparently the guide didn't have authority to cancel a trip if bad weather blows in at the last minute. Despite this, Rising Tide Explorers did contact me and made it right by refunding us for the trip and offered to take us out another time at no cost. In the end, a disappointing night but not all the fault of Rising Tide.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank kennethmQ1258MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Sarah was a terrific guide and captain. 3 hours flew by and we saw a lot of dolphins, osprey nesting, cormorants, great blue heron and baby blue heron. Perfect weather and lively scenery. Highly recommend the 3 hour eco boat tour

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank KateB990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RisingTideFL, Manager at Rising Tide Explorers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wow it sounds like you had an amazing adventure with lots of critter sightings! We are thrilled you enjoyed your boat tour with Sarah and we can't wait to see you again soon for another wonderful experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews