We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fun!

We had a fantastic time, the CraigCats are a lot of fun and Captain Todd was funny, informative... read more

Reviewed yesterday
A9025FMkatiem
Fantastic

I took my daughter over for the day and another time I took my grand daughter. We had so much fun... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
lindasC4966BK
,
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Read all 422 reviews
  
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
406
12
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
406
12
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cat boat captain todd dora canal tour guide change of clothes full throttle a lot of fun no wake jack black open water great fun sunset tour a hoot awesome experience great guide local history lake eustis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

I've been interested in a CraigCat for quite some time. While in Orlando and visiting the factory, it was suggested that we take a two hour CatBoat tour. The weather was great and we had a blast with our guide "Danger" Bob. We had plenty of time to play with the boat, and the tour of Lake Dora and the Dora Channel was excellent. I highly recommend this two hour experience.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bobkolrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulanejametucker, Manager at CatBoat Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Nothing quite like a CraigCat Boat. We are so glad you joined us for the experience. Please come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2021

We went on the 11:00am tour on February 25, 2021 with Captain Todd and had an amazing time. Captain Todd is very knowledgable and extremely entertaining. The boats go about 35 miles per hour over Lake Dora, what fun! Drove on Lake Dora for a couple of miles then slowly went thru the Dora Canal - the Canal is like going thru a jungle, it was really cool. Got to see lots of water fowl (no alligators that day). Came out of the canal onto Lake Eustis and went back thru the canal. Highly recommend this fun, historical and entertaining tour. You will get wet, but our clothes dried within 15 minutes of walking around after the tour.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank kinglouiescheib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulanejametucker, Manager at CatBoat Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We appreciate your wonderful review and description of your fun-filled CatBoat Adventure. We hope you can join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

Beautiful day and fun trip on the tour. Highly recommend for a day trip that is unique. Be prepared to get wet.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gdh95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulanejametucker, Manager at CatBoat Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for joining us and we are thrilled you enjoyed your Adventure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021

great day even in the cold rain. we will come back year for sure.the guide keep us busy with good stories about the lake.

Date of experience: February 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank sh0rts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulanejametucker, Manager at CatBoat Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are glad you had fun in spite of the weather. We are delighted you will be joining us again. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2021 via mobile

Great tour- lots of fun! Danger Bob was a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable about the area and very funny. Would definitely recommend the tour to anyone visiting and wanting an overview of the area.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank stperrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paulanejametucker, Manager at CatBoat Adventure Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for joining us and we are glad you enjoyed your CatBoat Adventure experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews