We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place and service”
Review of Rose & Crown

Rose & Crown
Price range: US$5 - US$12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: We are a 500 year old Village Pub with a Dining Room, and very large Beer Garden. The Pub sits just off the A38, between Worcester, and Tewkesbury, and neatly either side of Junction 1, M50, and Junction 7, of the M5. Amid some lovely walking country being just half a mile from the River Severn, and close to the National Trust estate of Croome Court with it's Capabiliity Brown landscapes, and the secret wartime Radar research airfield of RAF Defford. We have a wide ranging main Menu, of items you would expect to find in a Pub, plus others that give a variety, and are more unusual. We also have a Lite Bite menu of smaller portions, and a Childrens Menu. Food opening hours: Monday - Friday 12-2:45, 5:30-8:45 Saturday 12-8:45 Sunday 12-7:45
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just met up with family and had a lovely meal at the Rose and Crown. I called last week to book a table for 4 adults, 3 children and 2 dogs-no problems what so ever! I asked if we could be seated in a quieter area because of the dogs-on arrival, it was perfect. Service from the start was amazing and nothing was too much. Food was served very quickly and was great quality.
Definitely recommend and will be returning if in the area again.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank smvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2021

With the current restrictions only allowing pubs to open outdoors the Rose and Crown have done a great job of making the outside space warm and cofortable.

The staff were very friendly and made us feel very welcome. Most of the other customers seemed to be local and known to the staff, we were made to feel no different.

The beers on draught was very good and our meal was also very good and reasonably priced.

Definitely worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DickBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 April 2021 via mobile

We loved what’s they’ve done with the outdoor area, beautifully built and everything about this pub is 10/10 from the friendly staff, to the incredible views (with the Malvern hills backdrop) to the excellent food.
Highly recommend the fish and chips. Probably the largest cod I’ve ever had and cooked to perfection.
There’s a lot of competition in the area but this place tops my list!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank dominiclewin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2020

Just had a lovely meal my self and husband a 10 out of 10 food so hot and fresh will be returning for more in the future again many thanks

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Scarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2020

A nice cosy pub with a restaurant & a pleasant ,helpful landlord. The food is well presented & tasty & reasonably priced. Four of us had different meals & we all enjoyed them.Such a shame that Covid is going to close the place for Lockdown but we will return as soon as we are allowed to do so.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose & Crown also viewed

Kinnersley, Worcestershire
Earls Croome, Worcestershire
 
Hanley Swan, Great Malvern
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Rose & Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.