We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$329
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Traveluro
US$306
View deal
Official SiteUS$329
Agoda.comUS$329
travelup.comUS$449
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18,099)
Filter reviews
18,099 results
Traveler rating
11,223
3,091
1,556
1,005
1,224
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11,223
3,091
1,556
1,005
1,224
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tresor tower sorrento tower bleau bar liv nightclub pool area junior suite beach attendant beach service lobby bar hotel is beautiful ocean view amazing service people watching pool staff south beach spring break beach chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 18,099 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Two adults here for a company business trip. Room was in Tresor tower on 25 floor. Room looked like it had not been used or even entered in a few years! Smelly, dust covered everything, black mold in the showers, dated 80’s ugly tub. Given the state of the room there was NO WAY either Of us would set foot in it. Even the sink had a huge crack in it! The one chair was so dirty on the arms and back. So gross. The funriture on thebalcony was covered in dirt, and needed a good washing before a guest could be expected to sit on it. Its the room That Time Forgot. Like they shut the room down until it could be renovated but the reno never happened, and someone at the front desk just booked it, probably because they were at capacity.
Horrid room.
AND we never got any housekeeping. One wash cloth for two people for three nights. No fresh towels. Asked for them finally, but still never got them. Had to,have the A/C fixed as it stopped working. I did get a light blanket i requested, but it took two trips (and five hours )to the front desk to,get it.
Service at the Micheal Mina restaurantwas top notch and so was the food…and La Cote had excellent service, even if the food was just okay.
Have stayed here before in a very nice room, clean with housekeeping.
But this time we felt like we were shoved into a dark dirty closet and forgotten about. Room 2509 …Just Say No.

Room tip: Avoid the room we had at all costs.
Date of stay: August 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 859kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

The staff here is the extremely unpleasant. We booked an oceanfront suite and a standard room for a bachelorette party. Upon checking in, we were given the wrong directions and told our suite was in the Chateau. Upon arriving, we realized that the staff member actually mixed up the room numbers and our suite was in the other tower. No staff knows any directions or where the rooms are. We went back to the front desk and with a line of 60 people we were told we would have to wait to find out directions to our suite. Our bell boy was rude and annoyed that we had to switch rooms even though it was the hotel’s fault. We went to the concierge desk and we were told they don’t know how to help us find what room we are in. We wasted an hour of our trip trekking around the hotel to find our room. We also had asked the front desk if we would be able to have rooms in the same tower and they did not even make any suggestions. The water pressure in our shower was so low it doesn’t even feel like any water is running. A door handle on a closet was hanging off and I can’t help but wonder how a 5-star hotel cannot fix these simple things. The curtains also smell musty in the room. The bathrooms in the main lobby are filthy. The attitude of every staff member I ran into was unacceptable. You are treated like you are begging for something if you even ask a simple question. This is not a luxury experience. I was initially excited to stay here especially since it was for my bachelorette party. For the thousands of dollars we spent here throughout the weekend, the hotel was not worth it. Stay at the Loews instead.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

The hotel is fabulous with the pool being the best. English took care of our every need around the pool as did Waldo. Great staff, great hotel. I have been here many times and never was disappointed. is it perfect? of course not but what is?

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christopherk2693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate this great review! English as well as all of our Team Members go above and beyond to deliver the finest personal service, so it is truly rewarding when they are recognized for accomplishing their goals. We will be sure to share this review with our Team and in the meantime remain at your service.

Warmest Regards,
The Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

Alejandra was perfect. Her service was excellent and she delivered it with a smile . We enjoyed our stay and everything about it the staff was awesome and the scenery was awesome and we will definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank michellelynnp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontainebleau Hotel Manager, Other at Fontainebleau, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review! Our Team Members aim to provide exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad to see we accomplished this with your stay. We will happily pass along your kind words to the entire department. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay!

Warmest Regards,
The Fontainebleau Miami Beach Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2021 via mobile

The beach was amazing!!! Easy access from the hotel and all employees were so accommodating and kind. Carlos was our server at the beach and he was super attentive and had great recommendations. Great service! Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hillsbravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews