We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super italian carbonara!”
Review of Italymania

Italymania
Reserve with OpenTable
Italymania is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 1,165 Restaurants in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$35
Description: Authentic Italian Ristorante Pizzeria Authentic Italian Restaurant Pizzeria open for lunch and dinner Full menu with appetizers, pasta, salda, pizza, entrees fried food, sandwiches, dessert, soda and an amazing selection of wine italian coffee served
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian Ristorante Pizzeria Authentic Italian Restaurant Pizzeria open for lunch and dinner Full menu with appetizers, pasta, salda, pizza, entrees fried food, sandwiches, dessert, soda and an amazing selection of wine italian coffee served
Reviewed 28 November 2015 via mobile

The place is nice, nothing exagerate.. A simple place! The guy and the chef are really nice persons, but the chef is a real pro in making pasta alla carbonara!
Real guanciale and the overall taste is something unique! I will come back for sure!!

Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 782 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I came here for lunch alone and was greeted by very friendly staff. I sat on the patio outside which was very clean and a great spot for people watching. During the day outside it was very casual environment but I could see myself getting dressed up a bit more for the evening. For lunch I got Venezia panini which had grilled eggplant and fantastic buffalo mozzarella on the inside. It was served with a side of French fries. Unfortunately, I didn't have enough time to try their Tiramisu which I heard is a must! The service was prompt, prices reasonable for Miami beach, and I would come back here again.

Thank abmfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Owner at Italymania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

dear Customer
thank you very much for your review
we really appreciate your opinion shared with all tripadvisor's customers
i hope to see you soon so that you can try our homemade Tiramisu

Giovanni
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

They best Mediterranean salad I had during two weeks, great pizzas and pasta.
Don't leave without trying the Tiramisu... Is really too good.
On top of that we had great service from owner and price is really acceptable.
Don't miss this restaurant. We loved it.

Thank Nuno B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Owner at Italymania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

sorry for the delay but we have been closed for a while and we have done the whole kitchen completely new
we remember very well you and your amazing family and we would like to thank you for your review and for sharing your opinion with other tripadvisor traveller

thanks again for choosing Italymania Restaurant

Giovanni
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Very good Restaurant and Food, very friendly People. The Menu was extensive and very varied. The Pizza was delicious, like real Italian Pizza! The Desert was delightful. All in all a very pleasant experience and i would like to visit Miami again just to come to this place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Philipp W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Owner at Italymania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Philipp
thanks for your review
we are so proud about our review because it means that we are doing a good job
i hope to see you soon for your next trip to Miami Beach and why not for a new Pizza or Pasta dinner

Thank you for choosing ITALYMANIA RISTORANTE PIZZERIA for your dinner during your stay in Miami Beach

Giovanni\
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

Don't be put off by the appearance and simple surroundings, this place serves really good Italian food and at a sensible price. The fact that other Italians were eating here says it all. The homemade Tiramisu is a must!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giovanni P, Owner at Italymania, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2015

Dear Mike
thanks for sharing your experience with all other tripadvisor's travellers
our homemade tiramisu is one of our speciality, pizza and pasta have to be tried..... are amazing

looking forward to welcoming you again so that you can try it....

thanks for choosing Italymania Restaurant Pizzeria during your stay in Miami beach

Giovanni
Owner/Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italymania also viewed

 
Miami Beach, FL
 

Been to Italymania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing