We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$278
View deal
Expedia.com
US$278
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$278
US$208
View deal
SAVE US$70
Hotels.comUS$278
Hyatt.comUS$278
Trip.comUS$278
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,536)
Filter reviews
5,536 results
Traveler rating
3,437
1,203
491
227
178
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,437
1,203
491
227
178
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area ocean view an umbrella pool staff amazing service lounge chairs art deco boutique hotel valet parking thomson bone pools hyatt miami balcony jean vibe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 5,536 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

My sister and I were there on business. We took a few days to enjoy the beach the boardwalk in the Miami vibe. We were thrilled with the security level and the exclusion only to hotel guests at the amenities! I do wish that the pool bar would’ve stayed open past 6 PM otherwise absolutely lovely stay will come again.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Mainelady2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Confidante Miami Beach, Sales at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mainelady2000,

You've just made our day! We're taking great care to provide a safe and clean environment for staff and guests alike, so your words mean the world to us. Thank you so much for choosing our playful property.

It's truly a joy to know you enjoyed our vibrant, playful, and socially-distanced oasis. I think I speak on behalf of all your confidantes when I say: we're ready to welcome you back any time!

Until next time,
Your Confidante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

Went with some friends to the beach to take advantage of the warm weather. The manager, Michael, made us feel at home with expedient service and great hospitality. I would definitely come again to this more chill area of the beach. A special thanks to Jean for servicing us as well!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank fonseca33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Confidante Miami Beach, Sales at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fonseca33,

We're delighted to be your relaxation destination! I'm going to share your kind comments with Michael and Jean - I know it's going to make their day to know they were such an integral part of your experience.

It's hard to part with paradise, but when you're ready (next week? now?!), we'll welcome you back with sunshine and a wave.

Warm regards,
Your Confidante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

My wife and I stayed at The Confidant for a long weekend in February 2021. While we travel frequently to Mexican and Caribbean resorts, this was our first trip to Miami Beach. We enjoyed our stay at this Hyatt property, and would consider a future stay. Compared to some of the luxurious and pricey hotel properties (Satai, W, etc.), the Confidant should be considered a "very good" hotel. Here are some pros and cons to consider:

Pros
1. Great beach and beach service team. Guests receive free beach chairs and towels at the beach. There is supposedly a charge for an umbrella, too. We enjoyed our day at the hotel’s beach area far better than we did at Nikki Beach.

2. Pool has a nice relaxed-party vibe, although it seems small and not every area gets afternoon sun.

3. Many of the rooms have private balconies with sitting areas. There are several options of views.

4. There is a nice restaurant and bar on site.

5. Art! The public spaces of the hotel are covered in modern art. Guests receive free tickets to an adjacent surrealist exhibit (Friday-Saturday evenings only) that is adjacent to the hotel.

Cons
1. For some, location may be a con. The property is situated in the Mid-Beach area. While the area is attractive in many ways and includes newer hotels, many of the restaurant, bar and clubs are in South Beach. This usually required Uber/Lyft/Taxi transportation, which became expensive. Coffee shops and dining areas nearby are not convenient.

2. Area road construction is a pain. Before our arrival, portions of Collins Avenue near the hotel were closed or redirected. There is a construction barricade down the middle of the road that makes crossing it a small challenge. This slowed traffic in both directions near the hotel. While it was not detrimental to our stay, it will require smart planning and timing to get around.

3. The Boardwalk Under Construction. During our stay, the Miami Beach boardwalk was under construction north of 23rd. This is a great amenity for running, walking and biking when available.

4. During COVID, housekeeping service is kept to a minimum. Typically, rooms would not be remade, cleaned for 3 days. Management informs you of this fact at check-in. Towels replacements can be requested more frequently. We almost had to ask for more shampoo, etc. since it was not replaced. When we checked in, we did not have hand soap or glasses. It must have been an oversight, and these were quickly delivered to us once we notified management.

We enjoyed our stay at The Confidant, and in normal circumstances (without COVID and construction) this will be a great Mid-Beach Option.

Room tip: I recommend getting a balcony room, particularly if you can see ocean from the room.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank treyleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Confidante Miami Beach, Sales at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear treyleah,

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing the details of your experience! We always love hearing such glowing comments from our guests, and you've perfectly captured the playful vibe of our property.

Our little slice of paradise is close enough to be a five-minute drive from South Beach while still offering a serene getaway. Our chic backyard offers direct beach access in the daytime, and for those looking to explore residents’ favorite spots like Wynwood or Brickell in the evening, it's all within a 5-15 minute drive (but when you have the vibrant, playful beach that we do, we don't blame you if you never want to leave).

Speaking of location, I've got some great news: not only is the boardwalk expected to be finished in Spring 2021, but the currently-under-construction CVS across the street will be done on April 1st, 2021! I can't wait for you to come back and experience Miami Beach in all its finished glory.

Dali will be here until April 25th, but your oceanfront oasis will always be here to welcome you back. We can't wait to see you again!

Warm regards,
Your Confidante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

We just stayed at The Confidante for a long weekend and were very glad that we chose this hotel! The grounds are very plush and tropical feeling and teh vibrant, colorful vibe brings a great energy to the space. The beach was better than expected in terms of quality and access, but we didn't love that umbrellas were $22/day - a little steep in our opinion. We had breakfast and lunch at the property and they were superb. The only negative I can say about our stay was the size of the rooms, which were extremely small. We had a king size bed and basically took up the entire space without much room for luggage and storage. We had a travel golf bag that we basically had to step over to access the bathroom, so beware if you have large luggage pieces. Luckily, we weren't in the room most of the time so it was only a minor annoyance. But if you're someone that values a large room, I would upgrade to a larger space such as a suite.

Overall, we're happy with the hotel and would come back again!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank hkoski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Confidante Miami Beach, Sales at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear hkoski,

I can't decide which glows brighter - the Florida sun or your review! You've summed up The Confidante so well, and we're so happy you enjoyed our vibrant oasis.

We'd love to offer recommendations for the room that will best fit your needs during your stay - whether for size or scenery. Feel free to reach out to us for personalized assistance! When you're ready, your oceanfront oasis will be waiting to welcome you back with sunshine and waves.

Until next time,
Your Confidante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021

This was our third time at the Confidante. It is what a vacation should feel like. The location, customer service, vibe, style, view food and drinks... The Confidante has become our go to, for our annual trip to Miami for some relaxation in the warm Miami sun. We would highly recommend. It never disappoints.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank miburch9800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Confidante Miami Beach, Sales at The Confidante Miami Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear miburch9800,

You just made our day! We always love hearing such glowing feedback from our guests, but especially those returning time after time.

When you're ready for the beach to be your backyard again, whether next year or in the next hour, your home away from home will be waiting.

Warm regards,
Your Confidante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews