We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$430
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$217
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)
US$211
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$436
US$425
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Chesterfield Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Fontainebleau Miami Beach(Miami Beach)
US$369
US$346
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Croydon(Miami Beach)
US$283
US$211
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,703)
Filter reviews
1,703 results
Traveler rating
704
654
199
66
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
704
654
199
66
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchensouth beachliving roomminute walkfree airport shuttlepool areahome away from homelincoln roadfree happy hourwalking distance to the beachflat screencleaning staffnice poolocean drivespecial thanksbeach towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
968 - 973 of 1,703 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2012

First there is a foul smell in the room.
Second, the tiled floors are so dirty that you might like to keep your shoes on just to not ruin your socks. You can imagine the bathroom.....
Third, when you twll the front desk you are told not to complain.
Four, the inventory innthe room is not complete. Four chairs but no table.

Ok it might be value for money if you do not care at all about cleanlyness.

A one time week stay for us.

Room Tip: Simply stay out of this hotel.... Thats the best advice one can give...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aircooled_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Aircooled_12,

I am very disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the type of service we provide in any of our hotels. We place a lot of value and emphases on cleanliness. In addition our staff is trained to be patient and helpful to all of our guests. I would like to get the information of the staff members you dealt with during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future so that we may show you the true experience our hotels have to offer.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this trip through bookit.com. We stayed from 2/10 - 2/17/12. The entire vacation was great. This property showed up on their website and the price was right. We were very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was great. We had a kitchenette, living room and bedroom. Very clean and comfortable. 2 blocks away from the beach and 4 blocks away from Lincoln Road. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle so we could rest and close enough so we could go and party. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Kellyf4,

It's great to hear that you and your boyfriend loved our hotel. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again. Miami Beach is always a great vacation spot.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Anyone who goes to South Beach will love to stay at the Tradewinds. It is roomy and has everything you could ever want for comfort. Nice living space, very comfortable bed, cute kitchen that will save you tons of money by eating-in for a few meals! Their pool and grounds are kept super clean. I stayed there last year and I'm looking forward to staying again this year.

see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcia7450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Marcia7450,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to have given you amazing service and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Rooms are spacious, bathroom was tiny. No safe in the rooms. Kitchen only equipped with basics - if you want to cook you most probably need to buy stuff. Nice courtyards with plants. You most probably have more intimacy being on the first floor. Every day towel change and quick clean up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well located - 5 min to the beach, 20 min to Lincoln, 25 to ocean drive. Parking around possible but needs time to find space. We would book it again !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Anjay,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Yes, our location is conveniently close to all the action but far enough to obtain tranquility during your stay. As you mentioned on your review parking hereby is available but it is on a first come first serve. We look forward to you booking with us again and invite you to enjoy our New concierge spa service available.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Very nice a apartment hotel! Bring tons of quarters for parking or park for $20.00/day at the hotel parking lot, rather courtyards are nice, the rooms are nice and quiet, tons of restaurants nearby, famous Ocean Dr. Is only a 10 minute stroll away, I would definitely come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Sailbreeze,

Yes, parking is available near by for our guest. Thank you for reminding everyone to bring quarters. We do have valet parking available for our guest as well. In addition, if you are staying local take advantage of iur FREE airport shuttle, and take a nice stroll to the beach while saving money on a rental car. Our location is amazing it let's you enjoy all Miami beach has to offer simply by taking a stroll or a cab ride.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews