We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but don´t book through hotel planner”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tradewinds Apartment Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I booked with hotel planner on the net, I do not recommend that they provide false information just to do the sale. But tradewind staff were really nice to provide us with the type of room we had booked for with hotel -- we had asked and paid for an apart, but hotel planner booked us with a studio.

Avoid apartment on pool side if you want a bit of quiet --mind dumb music from 9 am to 11 pm

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Johanne,

Thank you for staying us during your visit to the beautiful Miami Beach. I understand there was confusion when you booked through a third party. We always offer competitive pricing on our website. In addition, our website a lot of information concerning your stay accommodation. Our staff is very helpful and friendly, it is good that other readers can read your review and see how they were able to accommodate you and fulfill your needs.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 896 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2012

First there is a foul smell in the room.
Second, the tiled floors are so dirty that you might like to keep your shoes on just to not ruin your socks. You can imagine the bathroom.....
Third, when you twll the front desk you are told not to complain.
Four, the inventory innthe room is not complete. Four chairs but no table.

Ok it might be value for money if you do not care at all about cleanlyness.

A one time week stay for us.

Room Tip: Simply stay out of this hotel.... Thats the best advice one can give...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aircooled_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Aircooled_12,

I am very disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the type of service we provide in any of our hotels. We place a lot of value and emphases on cleanliness. In addition our staff is trained to be patient and helpful to all of our guests. I would like to get the information of the staff members you dealt with during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future so that we may show you the true experience our hotels have to offer.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this trip through bookit.com. We stayed from 2/10 - 2/17/12. The entire vacation was great. This property showed up on their website and the price was right. We were very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was great. We had a kitchenette, living room and bedroom. Very clean and comfortable. 2 blocks away from the beach and 4 blocks away from Lincoln Road. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle so we could rest and close enough so we could go and party. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Kellyf4,

It's great to hear that you and your boyfriend loved our hotel. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again. Miami Beach is always a great vacation spot.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Anyone who goes to South Beach will love to stay at the Tradewinds. It is roomy and has everything you could ever want for comfort. Nice living space, very comfortable bed, cute kitchen that will save you tons of money by eating-in for a few meals! Their pool and grounds are kept super clean. I stayed there last year and I'm looking forward to staying again this year.

see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcia7450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Marcia7450,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to have given you amazing service and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Rooms are spacious, bathroom was tiny. No safe in the rooms. Kitchen only equipped with basics - if you want to cook you most probably need to buy stuff. Nice courtyards with plants. You most probably have more intimacy being on the first floor. Every day towel change and quick clean up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well located - 5 min to the beach, 20 min to Lincoln, 25 to ocean drive. Parking around possible but needs time to find space. We would book it again !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2012

Anjay,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Yes, our location is conveniently close to all the action but far enough to obtain tranquility during your stay. As you mentioned on your review parking hereby is available but it is on a first come first serve. We look forward to you booking with us again and invite you to enjoy our New concierge spa service available.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
The Palms Hotel & Spa
#28 of 212 in Miami Beach
2,670 reviews
Collins Hotel
#100 of 212 in Miami Beach
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
#56 of 212 in Miami Beach
3,525 reviews
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
#90 of 212 in Miami Beach
4,757 reviews
Circa 39 Hotel
#30 of 212 in Miami Beach
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tradewinds Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tradewinds Apartment Hotel

Address: 2365 Pinetree Drive, Miami Beach, FL 33140-4610
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 89 Specialty Lodging in Miami Beach
Price Range: ₱6,775 - ₱22,160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds Apartment Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These amazingly, fully furnished luxury accommodations offer immaculate design and the ultimate beach location. Designed for the long term traveler in mind, Tradewinds feature 160 luxuriously appointed one-bedroom and studio suites anxiously waiting to be your next home-away-from-home. IMPORTANT -- Credit card used for booking must be the same credit card presented for payment at check-in. The name on the credit card must match the name on the reservation and the card holder must be present along with a government-issued photo ID. Holiday and Special Events require a non-refundable prepayment 30 days prior to arrival. No early departures are allowed. Reservations are completely non-refundable within 30 days of arrival. Events include but are not limited to: New Years (12/26 to 1/3), Boat Show (2/12 to 2/16), Winter Music Conference & Ultra (3/15 to 3/31), Memorial Day (5/21 to 5/25) & Art Basel (12/3 to 12/9). A mandatory daily resort fee of $20.00 plus tax ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradewinds Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing