We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$372
US$299
loewshotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore Club South Beach Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gale South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$298
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cadet Hotel(Miami Beach)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
SLS South Beach(Miami Beach)
US$385
US$308
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$189
US$159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$254
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$329
US$307
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,759)
Filter reviews
1,760 results
Traveler rating
734
665
208
67
86
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
665
208
67
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfull kitchensouth beachliving roomminute walkfree airport shuttlehome away from homepool arealincoln roadfree happy hourwalking distance to the beachflat screenconvention centercleaning staffspecial thanksnice poolocean drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,007 - 1,012 of 1,760 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2012

First there is a foul smell in the room.
Second, the tiled floors are so dirty that you might like to keep your shoes on just to not ruin your socks. You can imagine the bathroom.....
Third, when you twll the front desk you are told not to complain.
Four, the inventory innthe room is not complete. Four chairs but no table.

Ok it might be value for money if you do not care at all about cleanlyness.

A one time week stay for us.

Room Tip: Simply stay out of this hotel.... Thats the best advice one can give...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aircooled_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Aircooled_12,

I am very disappointed to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience during your stay with us. I would like to assure you that this is not the type of service we provide in any of our hotels. We place a lot of value and emphases on cleanliness. In addition our staff is trained to be patient and helpful to all of our guests. I would like to get the information of the staff members you dealt with during your stay. We hope that you will reconsider and stay with us again in the future so that we may show you the true experience our hotels have to offer.


Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2012

My boyfriend and I booked this trip through bookit.com. We stayed from 2/10 - 2/17/12. The entire vacation was great. This property showed up on their website and the price was right. We were very pleased. Staff was friendly and helpful. The room itself was great. We had a kitchenette, living room and bedroom. Very clean and comfortable. 2 blocks away from the beach and 4 blocks away from Lincoln Road. Far enough away from the hustle and bustle so we could rest and close enough so we could go and party. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kellyf4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Kellyf4,

It's great to hear that you and your boyfriend loved our hotel. We were happy to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again. Miami Beach is always a great vacation spot.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Anyone who goes to South Beach will love to stay at the Tradewinds. It is roomy and has everything you could ever want for comfort. Nice living space, very comfortable bed, cute kitchen that will save you tons of money by eating-in for a few meals! Their pool and grounds are kept super clean. I stayed there last year and I'm looking forward to staying again this year.

see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marcia7450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Marcia7450,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are happy to have given you amazing service and look forward to having you stay with us again.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Rooms are spacious, bathroom was tiny. No safe in the rooms. Kitchen only equipped with basics - if you want to cook you most probably need to buy stuff. Nice courtyards with plants. You most probably have more intimacy being on the first floor. Every day towel change and quick clean up. Staff very friendly and helpful. Very well located - 5 min to the beach, 20 min to Lincoln, 25 to ocean drive. Parking around possible but needs time to find space. We would book it again !

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anjaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Anjay,

We would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay with us. Yes, our location is conveniently close to all the action but far enough to obtain tranquility during your stay. As you mentioned on your review parking hereby is available but it is on a first come first serve. We look forward to you booking with us again and invite you to enjoy our New concierge spa service available.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Very nice a apartment hotel! Bring tons of quarters for parking or park for $20.00/day at the hotel parking lot, rather courtyards are nice, the rooms are nice and quiet, tons of restaurants nearby, famous Ocean Dr. Is only a 10 minute stroll away, I would definitely come back for another stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sailbreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve_Sbg_Vibe_Mgr, Manager at Tradewinds Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Sailbreeze,

Yes, parking is available near by for our guest. Thank you for reminding everyone to bring quarters. We do have valet parking available for our guest as well. In addition, if you are staying local take advantage of iur FREE airport shuttle, and take a nice stroll to the beach while saving money on a rental car. Our location is amazing it let's you enjoy all Miami beach has to offer simply by taking a stroll or a cab ride.

Thank you,

Steven Morales
Vibe Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews