We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Experience!!!”

Virginia Key Outdoor Center
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Virginia Key Outdoor Center (VKOC) on a tranquil lagoon is minutes from downtown Miami and Miami Beach. Miles of mountain bike trails and surrounded by water all ages experience a true eco-getaway in the heart of the Magic City. Nature tails, bike, paddle, kayak, run, walk, swim, snorkel, SUP, surf skis, yoga paddle, SUP yoga, group fitness, kayak/paddle board fishing. Your In-Town Getaway to the Outdoors.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Stroller parking, Activities for young children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great service! Super nice people! Beautiful views! We were celebrating my girlfriends birthday and a group of us rented double kayaks. It was a blast!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank gsantana1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKOC, Owner at Virginia Key Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Well happy birthday to everyone!! Thank you for selecting VKOC for your celebration. Post photos if you have them. We love to share!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 5 reviews
"rent kayaks"
in 3 reviews
"mountain bikes"
in 2 reviews
"double kayak"
in 2 reviews
"bird life"
in 2 reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"great fun"
in 2 reviews
"south beach"
in 2 reviews
"manatees"
in 28 reviews
"kayaking"
in 17 reviews
"trail"
in 8 reviews
"fisher"
in 3 reviews
"hikers"
in 2 reviews
"signage"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"mangroves"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We signed up for the manatee viewing and kayaking package and it was amazing! Our tour guide was great. He was super friendly and made sure we got to see manatees since that's what we signed up for. We definitely plan to visit again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rvppatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKOC, Owner at Virginia Key Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Yay! So happy you had a great experience and got to see our friends the manatees. Just in time too. They are starting to move already. next is sea turtle season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is such a fun experience. My husband, adult daughter and I all agreed that this was one of the highlights of our trip to Miami. The guides (also the owners) were phenomenal and patient with everyone. We saw a Manatee (named mama), a ton of pelicans diving, various birds, fish jumping everywhere and one of the most beautiful sunsets ever. cannot recommend this enough!

Thank stacey l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKOC, Owner at Virginia Key Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Awww, thank you! We're so glad you such a great time. It was a lovely night. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st time SUP we had an amazing time, saw so much wildlife, manatees, starfish, other fish varieties, stingrays, and a shark. We will be back again and again.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank danib9072018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKOC, Owner at Virginia Key Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Oooh my! Thank you so much. We will be there for you :) there are some great events coming up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Simple half day excursion near South Beach, got away from the hustle for some very relaxing, nature filled kayaking.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mm88tm90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VKOC, Owner at Virginia Key Outdoor Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us and for the kind words. Very glad you had a great experience. Come back soon ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia Key Outdoor Center also viewed

 

Been to Virginia Key Outdoor Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing