We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$370
US$339
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Airport Marriott(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$200
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$156
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta Coconut Grove Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Vagabond Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
US$173
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,419)
Filter reviews
3,419 results
Traveler rating
1,629
1,165
426
128
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,629
1,165
426
128
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiscayne baysouth beachcatch restaurantsafety and securitythe concierge loungesmall mallsmall balconyfree trolleycruise portpre cruise stayself parkinghigh floormarjoriehardenofficergibsonships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 3,419 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very clean. The staff are great. I stay here every week and they make feel at home. The concierge lounge is very good. Had decent snack and a beautiful view! Junior from the valet is team is great. Always get my car on time. They gives bottle water to go work as they get my car.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
2  Thank Covin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here in March 3 days before our Caribbean cruise. The hotel is definitely dated, but is well cared for. Our room was quite nice. It was very adequate in size. The bathroom a bit weird because it was not level. Perhaps that was because it was a handicap-accessible room. I debated on whether to give the hotel a rating of 4 because of this and the fact that the hotel is fairly old. I decided not to dock the hotel the point because of the bed and bedding, the staff and the breakfast. The bed and bedding were typically Marriott, but these seemed to be brand new. The bed was amazing as were the pillows and bedding. To me this is the most important thing when staying at a hotel. The staff here is fantastic!. The Concierge (Marguerite?), Gene (greeted us on arrival) and the maintenance engineer (Juan) were very solicitous. The first evening we had a problem with the thermostat in the room. Juan was there in minutes and he made the adjustment in a few minutes. The staff in the restaurant are amazingly friendly. Someone was always right nearby to assist us. The breakfast bar was among the best we have experienced at any Marriott. There was an omelet station and everything you would expect at a breakfast buffet, including rolls, breads, bagels, pastries, fresh fruit, slices of meat, eggs, bacon, sausages, lox and who knows what else. The freshly-squeezed OK was perfect. We have status with Marriott so we also enjoyed the "appetizers" in the Concierge room each night. Truthfully, there was enough substantive food present so that after a couple of trips back to get seconds we did not need a separate dinner afterward. I'd also rank this very high compared to other Marriott. The outdoor pool is perfectly adequate for swimming or lounging. Drinks are offered at the pool by a great guy who is more than happy to make you whatever you want. So while this hotel does not get 5 stars across the board, there is no option to rate it 4.5. We both enjoyed it so much that we feel comfortable in settling on a 5 for the rating.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank fedtravelerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear fedtravelerfun,

Here at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, we strive to provide outstanding service, and it is encouraging to receive confirmation that our efforts make a difference. My staff will be pleased to hear your compliments. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.

David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were in town for a Marlins/Red Sox game- very nice reception, Veronica was helpful and friendly.... great start to our stay... we had real difficulty with our Uber app..Waldo, a parking attendant/ valet, assisted us, and even called an Uber on his app! He even gave his number to call him when the game was over to arrange a reverse trip!
We were so impressed with him... Marriott hires good people! We will stay with them again!
There are many good people in this world-
Marriott has found two!


Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cathi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is on the lower level of Marriott properties. Nothing to do here. The breakfast was great, I have to say, and the waitresses at breakfast were amazing. Other than that, do not stay at Biscayne Bay (yawn). The hotel room was extremely small and the bathrooms need updating. We stayed here for a 2 day conference and if it wasn't for that, I wouldn't have gone here.

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank Reem H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TeamMarriott, Manager at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Reem H,

Thank you for staying at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay and for dining at our in-house restaurant, Catch Grill and Bar! We're so thrilled to hear your meal was delicious and the service was excellent. We'll be sure to pass your compliments along to our talented chef! Although we continue to receive high marks for service and cleanliness, we can appreciate that you were hoping for a more up-to-date experience, and your comments will be used as we plan for future updates and refreshing of our facilities.Thank you again for being our guest. We do hope you will consider coming back to stay with us again that way we can provide you with a much better experience the next time around. We hope to see you soon!

Best Regards,
David Cesario
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the only place in Miami we will stay. Great location with top-notch staff...views from 31st floor were spectacular. Special shout out to the valet staff and Junior. We have been there 5 times and the staff remembers us from year to year.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Mijni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews