We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$89
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kimpton EPIC Hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Habitat Residence(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$197
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
YVE Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$399
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,588)
Filter reviews
2,588 results
Traveler rating
574
1,119
578
196
121
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
574
1,119
578
196
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbayside marketplaceport of miamipre cruisedirectly across the streetbubba gumpscruise terminalthe american airlines arenacvs pharmacybiscayne blvdhotel is perfectcab ridelocation is greatshopping and restaurantstwo double bedshotel restaurantstayed one nightsouth beach
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 2,588 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This hotel should not be located downtown it's very expensive, but looks very low budget. The rooms were very small & outdated. The washroom was very small, the toilet was practically connected to the door. The staff was not accommodating at all & check-in was very slow, they didn't allow, you to check in early.

Room Tip: I don't believe there was actually any good room locations!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank colleenleopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Hello colleenleopard,


Thanks for choosing Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown and leaving your honest feedback.

I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the level of service received and you find the layout of our facility needing some improvement. All the issues you have raised are shared with hotel management for future improvements.

I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience.

Many thanks,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Great Hotel...across the street fro Brickell Mall. We were able to check in early. We changed from flight in went across the street had lunch and strolled around the Mall. Entertainment was everywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Audrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2018

our family of 5 checked in late Wednesday night and from the moment we stepped into the lobby we knew we made a very good decision.The front desk personell were great and asked us if there was anything we needed since we checked in late,the hotel was very clean and the hotel restaurant was excellent.I have no doubt in my mind where our family will be staying next year before we leave on our cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubba D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This hotel is right across from the shopping mall, great location, but the hotel could use some major upgrading.. We stayed here one night pre cruise, 5 minutes to cruise ship, hotel concierge helped us get a shuttle to cruise terminal which was 5.00per person. We had 12 people in our party. Staff were very helpful.

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank berta8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hi berta8888,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. While it is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location and the service provided by our staff, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the condition of our hotel.

We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why your comments will be shared with our maintenance team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2018

Great location in downtown/bayside Miami. The trolley stops conveniently right across the street and goes along the water up to the Edgewater/Winwood area. We had a spacious corner suite on the 7th floor with great views overlooking Miami bay. A super comfy bed, way more room than we needed and quiet. It’s a perfectly adequate place to stay for business. Nothing more.

Room Tip: corner suite on the 7th floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HnossDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews