We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my goodness!”
Review of Versailles Bakery

Versailles Bakery
Ranked #5 of 125 Dessert in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The empanadas and croquetas were gone so fast we had to go back for seconds. My kids think the ham and cheese croquetas taste “like corn dogs” and my picky son wanted another empanada con carne. I joined him. The guava pastries are out of this country! Come hungry...

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MajorBang4MinorBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

41 - 45 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018

The dining room is very large but it gets full during dinner hours. The wait staff are professional and attend to tables. There is a variety of meats and dishes so one should be able to find something to order. Their logo says, "The best Cuban Restaurant in the world". The deserts were not as good as I have had in other restaurants.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 3TonyG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We were recommended this place by many people and when our cab driver dropped us there, he said its the best place for Cuban cuisine in the town. We wanted to go to the restaurant but he dropped us on the side of the bakery, as per the address on his GPS. But then that turned out to be a plus point. We went to the restaurant, and afterwards came over to the cafeteria too and enjoyed our dessert here. Lovely pies and cakes.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sukhbir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2018

Contiguous with the restaurant is their bakery. After eating lunch we stopped in for a pastry to share and boy, were there ever choices!!!! Very Cool bakery!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

an amazing choice of desserts. The flan is amazing. And the coffee is excellent. After a dinner next door, get coffee and dessert to go here

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 73glennk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Versailles Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing