We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.”
Review of Aromas del Peru

Aromas del Peru
Reserve with OpenTable
Aromas del Peru is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 4,933 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Simple but cosy place. Very good Peruvian cuisine. Good menu, wide choice of ceviches and tiradotos. The wine list is very short. Just one barman serving all cocktails, beers and wines, so you have to wait a while. Good service - many thanks to Patricia!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank sergeykI6312UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos V, Manager at Aromas del Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear sergeykI6312UN: We are delighted to have attended you the last day ... we hope to see you soon and improve your experience even more. Thank you very much for your opinion, which is very important to us. Have a great week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (363)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

dont miss the passion fruit dessert, Julio and Reiniel made it a great experience. Definitely coming back.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank camilada75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos V, Manager at Aromas del Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2019

Dear Camilada75: Thank you for your visit. Your comments are very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon, we´ll be waiting for you. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2019 via mobile

Great selection in the menu, very tasty dishes (I like especially quinoa tuna appetizer) and really very nice service.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AnnaS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos V, Manager at Aromas del Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2019

Dear Anna: Thank you for your visit. Your comments are very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon, we´ll be waiting for you. Have a nice weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2019

I made a reservation for this restaurant for New Year's Eve at least a month beforehand. The morning of the 31st I received a reminder of my reservation. My entire party of 7 was looking forward to it-- we were traveling from the Caribbean and we couldn't wait to welcome in the New Year with a wonderful meal.

THIS RESTAURANT CANCELLED OUR RESERVATION with almost NO NOTICE. They sent out an email at 5:00 PM ( we were flying at the time). So we landed, dressed up and made our way to Aromas del Peru--to find the doors LOCKED and nobody home. The restaurant was closed!!

THANKS A LOT! YOU SHOULD NOT HAVE ALLOWED RESERVATIONS FOR THAT EVENING IF YOU PLANNED ON BEING CLOSED.

We had to eat fast food New Years Eve.

Their communication skills are pitiful. Shame on you.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank TennesseeGypsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos V, Manager at Aromas del Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2019

Good afternoon, we apologize about that inconvenience in our restaurant.You could give us your phone number to contact you. We want to know more details about your case. Have a great weekend ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2019

Good place to eat a traditional Peruvian food, but they need to improve in services and food in order to say WOW! Don't ask for bread , they will charge you.

Date of visit: December 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marcarpenter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos V, Manager at Aromas del Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Mr: Thank you very much for coming to our restaurant and for taking the time to write this comment. Your opinion is very valuable to us. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aromas del Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing