We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Cuban Cusine”

Versailles Restaurant
Ranked #77 of 4,936 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: Little Havana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We always go to this restaurant when we have friends in Town. The place hasn’t changed in 30 years. Great food. You must order the yucca with plantains, rice and beans. You are stuffed when you leave. Their chicken fillet breast with lime and garlic is great. Leave room for dessert either the tres leches or flan.

Oh, try to brush up on your Spanish. Lol

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank marshakrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 5,471 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow. Just wow. The food here is magic, and it's a beautiful gem in Little Havana. Worth a drive from anywhere in Miami if you're in town. Believe the hype, it's an institution for the reason. Do yourself a favor and try the black beans, fried pork chunks and anything that has the cilantro sauce. Yum.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank asmith316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, Versailles was so loud, crowded and we had so many servers we couldn't make sense of it all. When trying to flag a server down it was just too stressful. No one could help and no one checked on our drinks or gave us napkins, ect. They want you in and they want you out. A few months after visiting I saw Versailles featured in the movie "Chef" and I remember us all laughing because they looked so inspired by the food and by the atmosphere and that was definitely not what we had experienced.

*We went in the daytime on a weekday.
*Food was nothing impressive.
* As a historic site renowned for its food and building it was unimpressive.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank amygoeseverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Famous for its share of celebrity patrons, this restaurant with fabulous pastry shop is a must for visitors to Miami. Like all Cuban restaurants, it offers room for large gatherings. Because of its reputation, the staff is very efficient and the atmosphere tactile.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good price for a good tasty meal. The ambience is logically Latin Cuban which makes it nice and different.
I would have appreciated a bit more help from the waiter but the menu did it OK.
I certainly recommend it

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank AxCvMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Versailles Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing