We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sophisticated and delicious”

Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall
Ranked #31 of 4,514 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Carlos Brescia, born in Chiclayo – Peru, was instructed in culinary arts since his early years. He founded Dr. Limon in 2012 with his partners and since then has created an innovative concept that blends Peruvian food with local products offering dishes with medical terms where guests – patients come treat themselves to his specialties. Our approach is Peruvian food with a Miami twist, influenced by traditional northern Peruvian cuisine and respecting local South Florida businesses and ingredients.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This company presents the best of Peruvian food and refinement in a crisp, bright setting. It is more than a ceviche bar with a full assortment of Peruvian dishes with subtle seasoning and flavors to challenge any of the expensive gourmet restaurants which last a few years and fade away. With reasonable prices, impeccable, gracious and attentive service and hospitality Dr. Lemon eclipses all competition in East Kendall and Pinecrest. The competition in all genres should eat here to learn how to cuarate a menu, prepare a setting and train their staff. And the fact that there are several locations is a benefit to the whole area. Bravo Dr. Limon.

Thank RandBMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doctor L, Public Relations Manager at Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful review. We try to provide the best food and service for our customers! Visit us for a delicious meal when you are in the Kendall area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

On may 10th we when to this place taking the advice from a good friend. We arrive around 12:15pm was 1 or 2 table occupied was no waiting time and i said this don’t smell good, but i was wrong 15 minutes later was full of people many peoples waiting for a table, food was excellent, drinks , i ask for a house coctel was delicious,the desserts event better than the food, however we ask 4 expresso (cafe) none of us could a finished i wont recommend to anybody. But overall was a good experience..

Thank Castroa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doctor L, Public Relations Manager at Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are glad you enjoyed your visit! Come back to have another tasty lunch whenever you can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The best Peruvian food in Miami my lomo saltado was the best I had in my live and the server Manuel superrrrr nice person friendly he really knows about hospitality

Thank Yoandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doctor L, Owner at Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for dining with us, Yoandy! We're happy you had a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival was ver hesitant. Looks small.. lots of people waiting outside to get a table.
Waiter (manuel) was spot on selecting the plates of appetizers and main coarse. Service is very good. Food is also very good. Worth waiting for a table. A little bit much noise but.... it's what makes it worth dining here. Very Good Find is your like or looking to be introduced into this type of cuisine.

Thank Ronald-Islander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doctor L, Owner at Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, Ronald! We appreciate you dining with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Although I already wrote a review some time ago when I started visiting Dr. Limon in Kendall, I think it's good now to provide additional comments as this place has become an obligated restaurant every weekend for me and my girlfriend where to enjoy delicious Peruvian meals and ceviche. This place is an awesome place because of the meals. Every weekend they have a different "combination" as a special that really are "special". However, the most important thing in this place is the staff which is extremely friendly, respectful and knowledgeable able to provide a detailed explanation of the different options from the menu, helping you to make a right decision on what to order. The management takes very seriously the attention to the customers making us feel very comfortable even in a small place. It's hard to mention all the names because absolutely ALL members of the staff are "brilliant", but I would like to mention some of them as a kind of recognition. Special mention to Gabi, Andreina, Francis, Lexandra, Manuel, Carlos, Augusto, Luis and the supervisor Santiago (which provides a welcome as well as a farewell with a smile in his face). Also, very important attention received from Carolina (the blonde girl from the door) very nice and always try to provide us the corner at the bar.
I strongly recommend this place for a good time eating and well served. When you pay and leave, you will be out feeling good !!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jose Miguel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doctor L, Owner at Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

We truly appreciate the great feedback. Thanks for being a loyal customer. We look forward to serving you this weekend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall also viewed

 

Been to Dr. Limon Ceviche Bar - Kendall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;