We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,572)
Filter reviews
1,572 results
Traveler rating
792
456
175
91
58
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
456
175
91
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in coconut grove panorama restaurant frank ruiz eighth floor deluxe room biscayne bay full kitchen city view valet parking coral gables south beach restaurants and shops business meeting miami area rooftop pool per day sonesta
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 1,572 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Very nice hotel with excellent staff. Here's my issue, there is really not much to do around the hotel. Restaurants are OK but nothing to write home about. Looked for a independent restaurant serving seafood and didnt really have any luck. Hotel staff really could give a good suggestion. We walked many blocks and nothing. Like I said, nice hotel but not much to do.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dfb281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret R, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We have lots of great independent restaurants in the area and most feature some seafood items on their menus. Our concierge staff can provide restaurant listings and menus to many of the restaurants in Coconut Grove as well as make dinner reservations. They can also provide information on area attractions and make recommendations of what to do while in Miami.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I needed a hotel in the Coconut Grove area and the Sonesta was recommended by a friend. It was in a great location walking distance to shopping. The best part was the rooftop pool and restaurant with a beautiful water view. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank eleni406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret R, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed the amazing views from our 8th floor pool deck. We have shared your comments with our team and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2017

I recently had the pleasure of working with Frank Ruiz and Katie Nelson on a mutual client's wedding at the Sonesta Coconut Grove. What an amazing banquets team. They provide a seamless operation and made the client's wedding absolutely perfect. I look forward to working with this team again - they were professional, responsive, proactive, and top notch. Excellent!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackielf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret R, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

We appreciate your comments about your recent event at our hotel and we are thrilled that our team was able to make your client's event special. Thank you for selecting our hotel for the venue and we look forward to working again with you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Excellent location one block from Coco Walk.
We had a suite with balcony and the kitchen was fully operational.
Our son had a double bed room for him his wife and his two little children.
Breakfast is excellent at reasonable prices although they automatically charge 19% gratuity or service charge.
The swimming pool is in 8th floor. During our stay was very windy, however we saw people taking sun.
Reception excellent
Valet service excellent $30 per day

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret R, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

We appreciate your comments and are thrilled that your family enjoyed our hotel amenities. We offer several different room types including rooms with full kitchens. For the convenience of our guest we include a gratuity on our restaurant checks which can be increased or decreased by the guest prior to payment based on the service. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I was here for business and I felt like I was on vacation here. The staff was friendly and efficient, the location is in walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops. My room was not large but I had a balcony, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom clean and well-appointed. I will stay here for all my trips to Miami.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank TEflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret R, Manager at Hotel Aria, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip to Miami. We are thrilled that your experience was so positive and look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews