We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot for lunch”
Review of Lulu

Lulu
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 22/04
20:00
Ranked #66 of 4,671 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Main Highway
Description: Lulu in the Grove is a funky neighborhood joint with a sophisticated vibe featuring globally influenced seasonal cuisine and infused drinks. Neighborfood.Lulu is a vision of what an outdoor sidewalk restaurant should be, where Commodore meets Main Highway in the center of Coconut Grove. Adored by locals and out-of-towners, Lulu offers uniquely inspired dishes from local sources. Try a few of our popular tapas like bacon-wrapped roasted dates and goat cheese croquettes. Savor our flavorful entrees ranging from truffle macaroni and cheese, jambalaya bow tie pasta, and chimichurri churrasco. Each dish is prepared especially for you delivered with a smile. Patio and indoor diningFull service barFree Wi-Fi. Weekend brunch Dog-friendly Daily food and drink specials Happy hour: Monday-Friday, 4-7pm Monday - Caipirinha night: $4 glass/$24 pitchers. Tuesday - Free wine bottle corkage. Wednesday - Half-priced scotch Thursday - Ladies night: free sangria from 4-7pm
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Everything we have ordered was tasting really good. We’ve tried several small plates. Waiting time was very short

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Kasienka_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (712)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2021

Lulu is fabulous. The food, the food the food is full of flavor and well presented. OMG, the Coconut Marguerite is a must order. If applicable for you. I highly recommend Lulu on Commandor Place.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank sheikab2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

Fun and friendly. We had a big table and everyone enjoyed their meal. When our adult son comes to town, he dines here on the first night. Hopefully he invites us too!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank Connie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

They have the best waffles here!!! I ordered the Oreo waffles and it was so good...I recommend any one in the coral gables area to stop here for food or drinks

Date of visit: March 2020
2  Thank chindoll4o7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2020 via mobile

We dropped in without a reservation and were seated on the terrace. Our attentive and kind waiter (from Peru) gave us good advice and we enjoyed different very tasty salads, burrata, truffles fries. We also had the best espresso ever since arriving in Florida. Overall, a very positive experience - and fair/appropriate prices. Thank you!

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank thomasaY9028QQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.