We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Booking.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/14/22
Priceline$219
Travelocity$219
Tripadvisor$219
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveler rating
337
108
40
17
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
337
108
40
17
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury suite bedroom apartment washer and dryer water view an extended stay an upgrade brickell area downtown miami south beach restaurant staff love this hotel business trip great room balcony fh metromover laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 524 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2022

The best hotel I’ve ever stayed in. The room matched the pictures when i booked, the bathroom and balcony were the main eye attraction. I liked how friendly the staff was . I loved how clean the building was it was a welcoming environment.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MaxpapisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2022

Dear MaxpapisG,

Thank you for staying and sharing your great review. We are honored to receive your kind comments regarding your stay. We strive to ensure every guest has a memorable experience and I am glad we achieved this and exceeded your expectations.

Many thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2022

EVERYTHING! The professionalism (with a smile) and the attention to detail about everything!!! The Hotel is very clean and well maintained. The staff goes above and beyond, loved the pool area and concierge was superb!

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 693angeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2022

Dear 693angeller,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We truly appreciate your compliments about our staff and the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again to another memorable stay.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2022 via mobile

Fortunate to have landed Fortune House Miami in a blind purchase! Wow what lucky find.

The location was beautifully nested right off the Miami Beach harbor and our room had an amazing view! The staff was super nice, especially Sally G at the front! Her professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond was a breath of fresh air. She set the tone for the reminder of our stay. Thx Sally!

My wife and decided to make Fortune house our go to place whenever we are in Miami.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2022

Dear JohnD,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are honored by your kind compliments and delighted we made your stay special. We are appreciative for your kind compliments of the hotel and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2022 via mobile

It is always a treat going to this hotel, best location in the Brickell area, incredible views, service and the staff is great, kudos to Nick the manager who was excellent, prepare the champagne man, thank you and hope to see you soon!! Thanks

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LuisL1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2022

Dear Luis1096,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful review. We are delighted you had an amazing stay and appreciate your kind compliments of the hotel and staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to another memorable experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2022

When we checked in that evening around 9pm, we discovered that the patio door was broken. We notified the front desk who had maintenance come up. After 30 minutes, he realized that he didn’t have the part. We were told to contact them the next day. Then we discovered the remote control didn’t work—batteries were dead. They brought a new one up but that didn’t work for the bedroom TV. The next day, we had to get another remote control. Then we discovered that the light and fan in the master bedroom didn’t work. We were offered another room but we declined because we had already spent hours dealing with maintenance issues and had plans for the day. The next day, after running a load of laundry, we discovered the dryer had no heat. Maintenance didn’t have the part to fix it. The location of this “hotel” is very convenient and most of the staff are very polite. But this is not a regular hotel. They rent out condos from the owners. The appearance and quality vary. For $300 per night, you would expect that basic things would work. The shower curtain in the guest bathroom had stains all over and had to be replaced. The tile in the kitchen is broken in parts. The couch has ripped out buttons. Why are they renting out rooms like this . The view is beautiful and the location is great. Most staff were friendly and helpful but they didn’t seem to care that so many things were broken in the room and that these things should have been fixed before guests arrived.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank packerfan71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fortune House Hotel GM, Owner at Fortune House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2022

Dear packerfan71

Thank you for staying at the hotel and taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize you had a disappointing experience. As being our first time guest we upgraded you to a water view suite, as you requested. We attempted in correcting the issue by providing you another water view suite to move to, but you sadly declined. Your constructive feedback is very important to us and we will address the lapses in service you encountered.

We hope you will give us another opportunity with a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews