We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful dinner”

Molly's Seafood Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Mollys food was incredible , service excellent our server Brad was very friendly and eager to answer any questions also helpful with food selections . Great menu choices , with something for everyone . Parking is spacious . Over all wonderful experience ,worth our hour and fifteen minute drive to get there ! Looking forward to our return visit .

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly's Seafood S, Owner at Molly's Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Linda, we are looking forward to your return visit. Thank you for choosing Molly's Seafood Shack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (525)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

3rd visit service was Ok but the All you can eat fish and shrimp (witch was what we ate all 3 visits) The Food Really went downhill. Greasy fish, Wife even found some weird black hard thing in her fish. No flavor on either shrimp or fish had to use excess salt to tastes anything. They changed their Cajun sauce was white not brownish like before. The grease on the fish and shrimp was soaked on both when served. For an Expensive meal was unforgivable!!! Will Never Go Here Again!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rvdave56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly's Seafood S, Owner at Molly's Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Sorry you did not care for your food on your second visit. We never want anyone to leave here unhappy.
We hope you will try us again, I assure you we have not changed our standards since your first visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped for lunch. Lobster seafood fritters were awesome, po boy was delicious! Cool atmosphere and friendly staff

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Jade E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly's Seafood S, Owner at Molly's Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you Jade. Guests are awesome too! Thanks for choosing Molly’s Seafood Shack.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

Went here for dinner with our boys (one is 4 years and the other 7 months) and had a great time. The service was good, the menu is rich (including kids menu) and the food was very tasty! I had the Mahi wrap, good choice. Warmly recommended place!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Luffe79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly's Seafood S, Owner at Molly's Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Luffe79. Thank you for choosing Molly's Seafood Shack. We pride ourselves on being a family friendly restaurant. Hope to see you and your children again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

We looked at the reviews and thought this could be a find. The visit didn’t start off great, with no hostess in sight....I had to ask the guy cleaning fish tanks to find us someone, she said I’ll be with you in a minute so we waited some more. It wasn’t a problem as we weren’t in a hurry. My wife ordered a taco special with seafood. I ordered the shrimp by the each special with a salad. The salad mix must of had a long weekend as it was limp and tired. Shrimp was over cooked and rubbery. My wife’s tacos had the same salad mix so it was a disappointment. Maybe Monday is an off day but at this point I see no reason to go back as this area has other choices.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Aron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly's Seafood S, Owner at Molly's Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Aron C. Sorry you were disappointed. Let me assure you that your salad was not from the weekend. I apologize and hope you will try us again. We are very proud of our food and service. We never want anyone to leave unhappy. Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Molly's Seafood Shack also viewed

 
Merritt Island, Brevard County
 

Been to Molly's Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing