We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
GREAT HORSEBACK RIDE

Had a GREAT horseback ride with Jas a few weeks ago. He gave us some basic riding instruction... read more

Reviewed 3 April 2021
Connector750392
,
Denver, Colorado
Great unexpected experience!!!

Was not disappointed in this experience!!! We booked online and bought food online as well. For... read more

Reviewed 21 March 2021
robfU9642NJ
Read all 69 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Merritt Island
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$51.55
More Info
from US$133.34
More Info
from US$59.99
More Info
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
32
11
5
2
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
32
11
5
2
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting zoo horseback ride buy tickets guided tour jenna animals porcupine goats florida
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2021

Had a GREAT horseback ride with Jas a few weeks ago. He gave us some basic riding instruction after matching us up with our horses. We rode through The Obloy Family Ranch on nice wide trails.. VERY FUN!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank Connector750392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Was not disappointed in this experience!!! We booked online and bought food online as well. For $5 each, this place was great. It appears that the animals are very well taken care of and loved by the guide. Kids has a fun time, but I think me (Dad) had a blast!!!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank robfU9642NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

We went there for a birthday outing. We bought tickets and feed bags for the petting zoo online. We still had to wait 20 min. in line to get through the ticket line. There was no social distancing and staff/customers had no masks on. It was cramped inside their store. There were several employees standing around that could have helped the line move, but they did not. Once we made it through that line, we had to wait in line for a truck to pick us up,. We had been told that it would be a 20 min. wait. The last straw was when I went in to see when another truck would be coming, and the people working there could have cared less. We ended up leaving after a truck came after an hour, but there was not enough room for us on it. It was a waste of $ 45 and on a birthday outing. Terrible experience.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank Theresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2021

We all had a great time. We did the petting zoo and horseback riding. It was great! My husband's dreams came true because he got to finally pet a kangaroos. Our guided tour by Eric was amazing! You can tell the animals are loved and treated well. They are super friendly. Recommend getting a large bag to feed the animals. You will be their best friend. They recognize the bag and will follow you everywhere.
Horseback riding was great. Horses were patient as well as our guide, Esther. It was nice to see the grounds. It would be a beautiful place to get married.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Auguste W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2021

Do not go. This place should be shut down. They had Facebook reviews which they conveniently removed so they could not be viewed. There are articles and reports of possible animal neglect.
The place is tucked in a little side road in the middle of a creepy area. We drove there to visit this business and we were treated very poorly. Apparently for this business, this is not uncommon. So just a little warning to those that have never been, don’t. You’re welcome. There are so many better options for visiting an animal rescue. True rescues have good reputations. Leave this one to the locals over there.

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank happyms2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews