We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing biscuits!!”

That Little Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 506 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Best biscuits I've ever had! Huge, dense and with amazing flavor. Link sausage had a lot of flavor, eggs were done perfectly and hashbrowns were crisp and tasty. Husband got the chicken fried steak and said it was great. Very fast service despite being a busy Sunday morning. Will definitely return here whenever we are in the area. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Melanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We have been here twice in three days. The biscuits and gravy with two eggs are as good as any I ever ate. My companion love the eggs with grits. Their bacon is superior to other restaurants. Today having waffle and bacon with fresh strawberries. Coffee cups are huge. They can grill their wonderful muffins. Cranberry nut and banana nut are a favorite.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank RonJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Best biscuit in Brevard.!!!!!!! I like dense biscuits. It takes the correct blend of baking powder and flour to get a perfect fit. That Little Restaurant always gets it right.
When you ask about a Gold standard you need to mention "That Little Restaurant" this restaurant is the epitome of Sysco at its finest. Can I make homemade biscuits? Yes!!!! Best in the county. Can I make a variety of muffins? Yes!!!! Best in the county. Can I provide Long employed loyal service staff? Yes!!!! Best in the county. So if we Top all of these categories why only a 4 star rating?
Simply this....you provide a solid even keeled breakfast. A true champ of the Sysco set. The top of the top. However, your menu is the same as the last 25 years. To get into the top five you need to bring originality to the table.
You are the best of the middle class hands down. Now it is time to be the best of the best

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BigBoyDiningOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A great breakfast place.Lunch and dinner served too.Great food and service.Recommened.Large portions too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

This place had THEE best food and WHAT A SELECTION! Prices were good and the food was wonderful! Our family always tries to find local places to check out instead of chain restaurants and TripAdvisor NEVER fails us! Loved it here ❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NEEN1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed That Little Restaurant also viewed

Indialantic, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to That Little Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing