We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burger, great owner”
Review of Burger Inn

Burger Inn
Ranked #14 of 510 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

We came here when we first moved to Melbourne on a whim. It’s a classic drive in style burger joint from its nostalgic memorabilia to its greasy flat top cooked burger.....I’m a firm believer that the best burgers are prepared this way. The Burger Inn knows exactly how to present a burger. Nice and juicy on a toasted bun. What set this place apart for us was the owner’s willingness to make us feel welcome. He delivered our food and went out of his way to share details about the neighborhood and points of interest, as well as some great recommendations of other owner operated establishments to get a good meal at. This place is perfect for families.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank ashea1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018

Love their burgers and onion rings! My boyfriend and I just drove by and decided to grab something to eat. I’m so glad we did! Food was so good can’t wait to come back. We chatted with owner for a minute, very friendly dude and so was the staff thanks again

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Jess_dkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Good burgers and veggie type burgers. But the best part was our server, Mary! She was outstanding, personable, and friendly. We enjoyed the old fashioned concrete tables outside.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ruth w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

The Burger Inn- Melbourne 4 Stars.
The fact that this restaurant remains extant is a testament to the execution of the food sold here. For years I came here once a year when the cravings got bad. The food would actually sing to me. However, the previous owner was easily the biggest jerk in the business. They called him Grumpy Al because of his putrid disposition. Thankfully, Al is no more. He sold the establishment to the present owners who are a breath of fresh air.
The new owners have tweaked the menu but still deliver on the execution which was Al's forte. You don't come here because you are looking for sustainability food concerns, (of course I never do), you come here because you want a fresh greasy double bacon cheeseburger slathered in chili and served on a bun that is actually grilled. It's truly heaven. Get a side of onion rings and make sure you tell them the Big Boy sent you

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank BigBoyDiningOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

The burgers, onion rings and french fries taste so good. The customer service is top notch and very friendly. We can't wait to go back.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 849ronif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Inn also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Burger Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing