We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tiki bar”

Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill
Ranked #39 of 126 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a cold drink and a snack. We tried the STEAK BITES ~ 6 oz. grilled tender pieces of marinated steak with mushrooms served with a blue cheese sauce and garlic bread. The steak and mushrooms were delicious and the steak cooked perfectly. The garlic bread was actually toast but tasted ok. The blue cheese sauce tasted earthy and not like blue cheese at all. Fun atmosphere (tiki bar) right on the harbor. Minus 1 star for the sauce.

Thank Chowda343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

Good food and nice atmosphere with the outside seating and tiki hut bar. We went on Wednesday night for their twin Maine lobster tail special and were not disappointed. The food was fast and good. The staff was very accommodating to our group. I would definitely go their again!

Thank ktvozar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

We go to the tiki bar often, since we own condos in Anglers cove. The food is really good specially the ahi tuna tower, ahi tuna salad and the shrimp salad as well as the baskets . Never had a bad meal there. The staff is friendly and helpful. I recommend the tiki bar to all my guests and they love it.

Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin T, General Manager at Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

We are happy you enjoyed you experience here and frequent us often, that is our goal to provide a fun atmosphere and constant good food and service!!
Thanks an look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is not a review on quality of food or service. I’d prefer a rating of 0 based on the below! Over a span of 18 months we visited this establishment about 6 times.
The first couple of times we tipped
In cash. Clearly this is the option to take if you opt to try Dolphin Tiki.

The last four times we paid via charge card and EVERY time the tip was changed to a higher amount. The third time we went back to the restaurant and confronted them. They didn’t seem surprised and they gave us the difference via cash. The last time we visited a couple of weeks ago they did it again. This certainly doesn’t seem ethical and maybe not legal either.
Either way we won’t be back due to their practices.

2  Thank Bballfan23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin T, General Manager at Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

This is the first I have heard of this, you would either speak with our GM, which is me or my Assistant Manager, neither one of us know anything about this. WE DO NOT ENGAGE IN UNETHICAL BUSINESS PRACTICES!!! Please come in and see the General Manager and I would be happy to look in to this further. We would appreciate in the future you come in and speak with the General Manager before making accusations on trip advisor!!!

Please come in and we would be happy to look into this for you.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Twin lobster tail special on Wednesday nights is a vacation highlight. Tropical drinks are a great way to enjoy the view of the cove and enjoy the breeze through the bar!

Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolphin T, General Manager at Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank You for you nice review, lobster nite is a special among everyone in the area and nice weather make us a great spot to enjoy a drink or some great food!!!

Thank You and look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Dolphin Tiki Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing