We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

““Hidden Gem””

Old Marco Pub & Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 125 Restaurants in Marco Island
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Date night!! We have lived on Marco Island full-time for the last 2 years and ate here for the first time. It was delicious. My wife and I split the broiled fresh grouper with green beans and a baked potato it was fantastic! The bread was amazing and freshly baked. The portions were perfect we split a plate and for just a $5 charge it came with a salad. Will definitely be coming back.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Franco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018 via mobile

Don't go there if you want separate checks. Makes you uncomfortable. Foods ok. Kinda expensive. $8 for a house wine!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dickplawecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Amazing food, attentive staff, entertainment - the Pub has it all! We dine here at least once a week. I have at least five favorite Italian dishes and even the filet is consistently perfection!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RebeccaAmherst_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We found this place when another restaurant was closed (Monday). Walking in, it was dark, with decor that might be a bit tired but clean. I was sure the meal would be mediocre but it certainly is not mediocre. My mother and I had the baked stuffed grouper which was served with salad, vegetable and potato/rice. The grouper was literally the best I have tasted in the area! The portions were huge and both of us had leftovers for another meal. DH had the shrimp fettuccini. The shrimp were huge and the pasta looked and tasted home made. I had a small bite and it was delicious. Definitely not "pub fare" .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Slp2g0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We wanted some drinks and found this pub. Inside nothing special. Very emptying on a Monday evening. Very loud music..

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank R_Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Marco Pub & Restaurant also viewed

Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
Marco Island, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Old Marco Pub & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing