We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beachside Village Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dee Jay Beach Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Courtyard(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicaire Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tropic Seas Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Seas(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveler rating
709
32
3
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
32
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codgolf cartacross the streetbiscottifriday nightlight breakfastcocktail partyrocking chairsrooftop deckfriday happy hournew englandcold beerthe entire staffsnorkeling gearpaddle boardsyogurtget together
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The place is like heaven. The bed was so comfortable with great pillows!! The staff is amazing and accommodating. I could have just stayed on the property and not go anywhere. Pool was warm and inviting. I had pizza delivered for lunch and never left poolside. I will return!! Thanks Polly at the front desk!!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Gman1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We found this on Trip Advisor and were a little questionable regarding all of the great reviews. Let me tell you that they were unfounded.

This place is just a few blocks down from the pier. It is on directly across the beach access road to the beach and as such it is closer to the beach and much quieter then the main road.

The owner is very accommodating and the rooms are clean and well decorated. The beds and pillows are comfortable. There was no nasty body-beach smell you get at other hotels.

The other guests were all about our age.... well into adulthood. This was great as it gave us a very nice, fun, yet non-party atmosphere over spring break.

If you are looking for a pleasant, calm, and beach friendly place. This is it.

The only way it could have been better would have been to have the lite breakfast items available on the weekends and before 9 a.m.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank billandtammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted with a welcome cocktail and a tour of the property. The pools were both great and everything was very clean. The people that run the hotel truly seem to love their jobs. There were two socials the regular weekend cocktail party and the St. Patrick's day party with Corned Beef and Cabbage - both were lovely. Beach is right across the street and chairs and towels are provided. You can walk to everything downtown and to the Publix shopping center. We absolutely loved it and would definitely love to stay there again for a longer visit!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraS328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Boston, Massachusetts
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just returned from a much too short 4 night getaway. This place is awesome! From the location to the superb staff to the great pools to the poolside evening social. It has it all. We especially enjoyed the easiness of getting around the property.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Just returned from 3 weeks at BVR for our yearly sojourn out of the cold north. Again, another great visit (I believe it's our 7th year). Cannot say enough, the staff is always professional and helpful, everything is immaculate, the new fire-pits are terrific (got a lot of compliments from people walking by at night). For those who complain it's not on the beach, well, I was looking at it every day from our room in one of the Beach Houses. And no one else's pools compare to the 2 at BVR (and I've stayed in quite a few in LBTS over the years). All ready booked for 2019! Thank you again to Dave, Lucke, Chelsea, Roberto, Jay, etc...All your awards and accolades are well deserved!

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Finnatic1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews