We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, great food!”
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Land O Lakes
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Delicious and fresh food. My husband had a ham , sausage and cheese omelette with a side of pancakes. The omelette was chock full of meat and the pancakes were light and fluffy. I had a turkey club. The turkey was the real thing! Thick slices of real turkey was a total treat! I chose fresh fruit as a side instead of fries. Lucky us, we were there on a Wednesday, free pie day!! The cherry pie was a wonderful tart cherry pie topped with vanilla ice cream. The key lime was tart and creamy.
A big shout out to our server. I don't know her name but she was so pleasant and genuinely happy to make us happy. She came on duty, taking over for the waitress who gave us coffee, and was ready from the start! We were visiting from out of town but we will make sure to come back when we are near here!

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (60)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2020

A friend wanted to eat early so we were there about 4pm. There was only another couple there and they were fanning their table with their menu. That is because the tables had an icky sour smell like they were wiped with an old cloth.
The service was great, and the coffee and pie were great, but our meals were not hot. We both got soup and grilled cheese sandwiches and they were good, just not hot. Made no sense since there was only another couple. So many places to eat, I would not go back. I will continue to order pies and pick them up and take home.

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Minnes0taSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2020

This was our first meal out since the stay at home order was lifted. Our meal was delicious. Restaurant was super clean and staff very friendly. We have been craving some comfort food and this hit the spot.

Date of visit: May 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KikiTfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2020

We stopped in for coffee and pie and had the sweetest server she was a real delight. The pies are so fresh and flavorful. My husband loved his french silk pie. I had the Caramel Pecan Silk Supreme which was amazing.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank meztaz7050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2020

You can have breakfast anytime you wish, the food is good, wifi. Every Wednesday free pie.Comfortable.

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank CC-Villegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 
Land O Lakes, FL
 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.