We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise was waiting for us!”

Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Uniquely the best airboat tour in Florida for 25 years! Cruise the swamps by day, sunset or night on an airboat with an expert who knows wetlands like the back of their hand. See wildlife including gators, exotic birds & turtles in plentiful measure. Visit the Native American Village: Deeply rooted appreciation for their Native American heritage is brought to life for guests through the traditional stories & techniques such as cooking, tool making, weapons and more.View the gator pond for an up-close & personal view of Florida’s favorite reptiles. GO MINING! Infinite possibilities of finding precious gems & rare fossils in our 70 foot mine. You will feel like a true miner discovering various gems stones, shells, shark or alligator teeth, fossils & more! Rent family friendly all-terrain bicycles & explore our historic park with opportunities to view wildlife. Stop at the old swamp shack & take a fun family photo or try our scrumptious restaurant with an unforgettable lakeside view
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I have visited Boggy Creek several times, last in 2015. Yesterday I arrived to find the area updated and revamped very nicely. The airboat ride is extensively reviewed elsewhere and I have nothing to add on that, other than very, very good. The surprise was the Native Indian. His presentation was witty, informative and fascinating. He had my boys of 10 and 14 eating out of his hand. The presentation covered his camp, clothing and how sourced, weapons, how Alligators were traditionally killed, Weapons history and demonstrations. Finally, for $5 he would individually coach you and let you use, throwing stick, bow and arrow as well as blowpipe.
I would travel to see this presentation on its own!

Thank cornish_frogboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your experience with Little BigMountain. He is truly a treasure! See you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 143 reviews
"half hour tour"
in 31 reviews
"captain wayne"
in 22 reviews
"night tour"
in 40 reviews
"hold a baby alligator"
in 22 reviews
"ear defenders"
in 28 reviews
"air boat"
in 70 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 68 reviews
"small alligator"
in 18 reviews
"fun ride"
in 33 reviews
"great fun"
in 98 reviews
"smaller boat"
in 18 reviews
"real florida"
in 37 reviews
"free tickets"
in 21 reviews
"snails"
in 32 reviews
"their natural habitat"
in 23 reviews
"great trip"
in 39 reviews
Filter

114 - 118 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Can't recommend this highly enough... fantastic/awesome fun, suitable for all ages - we did both the day and night rides, very different experiences, but equally as great for those chasing thrills! - saw lots of gators in their natural habitat :) - restaurant was new from our previous visit and served very nice food... the resident Native American was excellent, kept all age ranges captivated with his knowledge and quick wit.

Would recommend wrapping up warm (fleece or light coat), as it is colder on the lakes - even when it is otherwise hot - sunglasses will also protect your eyes from bugs!

Thank Sven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the great feedback, Sven! We truly appreciate your business! Our night tour is my personal favorite! We'll see you again soon...maybe for a sunset tour this time! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It's pretty straightforward - an airboat ride on the edges of a lake looking for cool stuff to see. For us, who are boaters (but not airboaters) and had never been on an airboat before, it was great fun. Not sure I would need to do it again, though we did see some cool wildlife.

1  Thank billshaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for coming to see us, Bill! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your tour with us! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We visited in late March 2018. We were a party of 5 and chose the VIP 1 hour airboat ride. Our trip was early morning - ok 9.15am is not early to everyone but it is to my kids aged 13, 8 and 8.
Booking was really efficient via their online service, a confirmation was emailed immediately.
We called 24 hours ahead to book, if you can I would suggest it’s probably better to arrange earlier so you can get the time you want.
Our boat captain was friendly and had lived in area. He was knowledgeable about the wildlife and gave some good personal insights. I was super impressed at the thought to give reassurance to my girls that there might be a lot of flying bugs but they do not bite.
We were lucky and were able to see 3 good sized gators and numerous wild birds. ( you cannot always guarantee wildlife to be there on command).
Following the boat ride it was nice to speak with the naitive Indian who was great with the kids, he event went down to the water to collect some apple snail shells for them to look at and keep.
All in all well worth the price tag for a glimpse of the superb outdoors of Florida and a chance to meet a REAL native human.

4  Thank nhartleysm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaret B, Manager at Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thanks for the excellent feedback! It sounds like you had a blast. We are happy to hear everything went smoothly for you when booking with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Boggy Creek Airboat Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing