We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

Kobe Japanese Steakhouse
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 15/05
20:00
Ranked #30 of 775 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: Japanese, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: US 192 & Celebration Place
Description: Kobe Japanese Steakhouse is Florida’s premier Japanese Steakhouse. We specialize in teppanyaki dining where our skilled chefs delight guests with their culinary skills as they prepare guests’ dinners right before their eyes. Although originally a traditional Japanese dining method, Kobe has reinvented the teppanyaki experience with more flare and excitement. Guests can be prepared to have fun and enjoy the upbeat ambiance that is created by the many celebrations that occur at Kobe. Our menu selections consists of premium steaks, seafood, sushi, and Asian fusion cuisine. Kobe currently has 11 locations in the Central Florida and West Coast Florida regions. With over 30 years of experience, our company strives to deliver the best Japanese Steakhouse dining experience to all our guests from all around the world.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After our last visit to a different location, I have been hesitant to try Kobe again as the food was bland and it was not good all around. However- I just had to try the Kissimmee location and boom- changed my perception. Our waiter was Ari and chef I believe name Takasi. They were absolutely wonderful! The service was on point. Ari was very nice and attentive and the food, wow! Definitely night and day compare to the other 2 locations I have been too. Thank you! Will definitely come back again

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank aprilrU2833XZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (776)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 776 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great spot for families and large group. The staff took care of our rowdy party of 8, with small children. Ari and Takashie were specially helpful and charming with tired kids. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank thunderkat1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2021


AMAZING!!!!!! Since coronavirus I have not really taken my son out to sit and eat due to his health. It took us about an hour to get there. We got there around 12:45 and there was really nobody there. They young lady at the front was so sweet and they have a sign to keep on your mask while speaking to the workers and until you eat, LOVE IT!!! They have moveable plexiglass at each table and the manager would come move it to section off each party. There is sanitizer at each table and that's just the beginning. Our host Jade comes and was very understanding brought us new plates and every time we needed a refill it was there before we ran out. My son loved that part lol. Than our chief man he spoke to us like we were family, he addressed my son by name and made jokes. There was a family with a baby at our table and he would warn the family he was going to do fire before he did it. So loving and caring omg how could I forget to tell you his name NIKKI ask for them and you won't be disappointed. We will be back!!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Gracefully_Broken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 March 2021 via mobile

Most of the time folks go to these type of places for the entertainment provided by the chef - and Kobe certainly has this. However - this place was a unique combination of entertainment as well as excellent food and service. Every course was top flight and waiter never let a need for unnoticed. The sushi was amazing, the soup was very flavorful, and the filet, chicken, and scallops were oh so good!.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank indybud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe-Ichiban, General Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Indybud Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at Kobe Steakhouse. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our food there and and the entertainment was wonderful. The service was excellent. Michael was our waiter and was excellent. Kusabi was our chef. We went to the early bird special which was very reasonable. The manager came by and thanked us for coming to his restaurant very nice. Was our second experience just as good as the first

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank 791valerieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe-Ichiban, General Manager at Kobe Japanese Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2021

791valerieb We so appreciate your positive review on your most recent visit with us. We take pride in providing an amazing experience and happy to hear that reflected in your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobe Japanese Steakhouse also viewed

 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Kobe Japanese Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.