We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Fairfield InnUS$354
Expedia.comUS$354
Hotels.comUS$354
Agoda.comUS$354
eDreamsUS$354
PricelineUS$354
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
11
2
1
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
11
2
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay pool area front desk diana sparkys balcony hammocks pools property keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2021

Our stay was absolutely wonderful. We had a group of 13 high school seniors plus 5 adult chaperones and the hotel was super accommodating. They gave us an amazing deal on the six suites we booked, and the rooms and hotel itself were super clean and super nice. The beds were SO comfortable and I LOVED the comforters on each bed (super cozy) The pool area was awesome as was the Tiki hut in the back that had corn hole sets and hammocks, which the kids LOVED!!!! The grab and go breakfast was great and Nina, who served us, was so friendly!!! The general manager, Michael, was so kind & they even accommodated opening the pool early for us so one of our students, a competitive swimmer, could get her practicing in. It was located right in the heart of Marathon and was a straight shot to anything we wanted to do, plus the restaurant across the street, the Island Fish Company was amazing (we ate there two nights in a row and was so convenient being located directly across the street). This is definitely going to be the only place any of us stay whenever we visit the Keys!!!!!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sherbear21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Weber, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2021

Thank you so much for your great Review Sherri! We are glad everyone had such a good to time with us and it was a pleasure having you all as a group down here in our little piece of Paradise! We hope to see you and everyone from the group with their Families down here as your new home away from home!!! See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Spent two nights in this wonderful hotel.
Clean, and refreshingly updated. Huge flat screen and extra outlets for devices.
Friendly staff. My bed was very comfortable, too.
The only downside and I'm sure the current situation caused the change in breakfast offerings, was the lack of anything of substance. Hard boiled eggs and yogurt would have been a nice addition to the total carb offerings. Maybe a toaster to do the bagel too.
Very minor in the whole scheme of things.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 906claudiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Weber, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you for your Review Claudiat! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything to your liking! Yes, our Breakfast has changed due to the Covid situation and we hope we are able to change back very soon! Just so you know, we do have a variety of Yogurts, which you may have not seen. Hard boiled eggs are a bit difficult as we must have all food products individually wrapped for safety. I'm sure when we are back open for normal breakfast, that will be a part of the menu! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

So since I am in love with all things Marriott my wife and I decided on this quaint little Fairfield in Marathon. Beautiful and relaxed atmosphere. The staff is super accommodating and Diana went above and beyond making our trip special. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations and the amazing staff. Diana thank you for making our stay extra special

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SnoopDodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Weber, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2021

Thanks for the great Review SnoopDodge!

We hope you had a pleasant Anniversary and enjoyed the Champagne & Chocolates! Diana is one of our best employees and the whole Team strives to make our Guests have a memorable stay here at our beautiful property on the water in the Florida Keys! We also hope you enjoyed all of our Amenities and hope to see you back again as on of our repeat Guests!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2021 via mobile

You can tell the hotel has been recently renovated, done very modern. The main building is nice and the pool is heated. If you walk past the restaurant and I’m past the other building there is a hidden second pool that is not heated, but in the sun. End of January the second pool was way too cold!

Breakfast was grab and go due to the pandemic. Bagels, cereal, pastries, and fruit.

The room wasn’t ready upon arrival because house keeping was in the room.... which is strange because the room was still dirty. I found hairs everywhere- bathroom, under the sheets. Stains on the carpet, some sort of crud in the bathtub.

Bugs! I’ve killed 2 bugs in my room and my friend had killed 3 in her room. I understand it is Florida, but I’ve stayed in other resorts/ hotels in the Keys and not experienced bugs.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Candace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Weber, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2021

Hello Candace A., we are sorry to hear about the issues you had while staying with us as this is not typical of the overwhelming majority of our Guests. We hope you were able to speak with our Front desk about the issues and certainly change rooms in that were the case as we want our Guests to be comfortable and free of any distractions. We have brought this situation up with our Housekeeping department to research and get to the bottom of this.

As for now, our Grab & Go Breakfast consists of Bagels, assorted cereals, pastries, Muffins, assorted Yogurts, Orange & Apple Juices, Granola bars, Breakfast sandwiches, Coffee & Decaf, Milk, Teas, Peanut butter, Honey, Cream cheese, Hot Oatmeal, Bananas & Apples. We try to have something for everyone's liking since we are out of the normal situation with Covid 19.

Thank you for staying with us & we hope you enjoyed your time in the Florida Keys!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2021 via mobile

The resort itself looks pretty good; convenient location, newer property, heated pool, plenty of parking. However service is almost non-existent. Front desk staff speak robotically like a telephone solicitor. We arrived at 3:45 (check in is at 3) but only 1 of 2 rooms were ready because “housekeeping is behind”. No attempt to store the bags or offer a make good just wait 45 minutes. Room that was available was smoked in and smelled terrible. Had to change rooms. New room was not very clean - some stains and long hairs on window sill. Rooms themselves are fairly good, not large but well appointed for the area. Housekeeping never cleaned the room the second day, again no explanation or even fresh towels. Breakfast is a line and brown bag it to eat elsewhere, long line and look around and ask, no labels or even list of what is available. At least staff there was friendly. On site restaurant fills fast so usually a 45 min wait. If they improved service, especially housekeeping, would be a 4 star.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank adamc733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael Weber, General Manager at Fairfield by Marriott Inn & Suites Marathon Florida Keys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2021

Thank you for staying with us and we apologize for not meeting your expectations as your comments are not typical of the comments we receive. The Christmas week was especially busy for us and as we just opened as a Fairfield Inn in October, this was the first time we had such a high occupancy. Our staff is typically very friendly and often receive excellent comments. Due to Covid 19 we do not have daily service unless requested to allow for minimal contact with Guests & staff to be safe. Also the Breakfast is a Grab & Go for the same reason and although it's not the best scenario, it's what we have to deal with. We try to have a variety of items on the breakfast to make up for the non-traditional way we have to work during these times. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team as well to avoid any other issues such as you mentioned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews