We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$336
Travelocity$336
Hotels.com$336
Priceline$332
Vio.com$332
ZenHotels.com$336
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
382
138
43
18
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
382
138
43
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats tether ball key west stone crab every morning laid back nice pool full kitchen a great place to stay air conditioner sea grass tortoises gulf hammocks dock grounds keys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 590 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2022 via mobile

What a nice a quaint little place. We stopped in for one night between Miami and Key West. Though not fancy it is nice, clean, comfy and safe. (All things important to me). For the price you not only get a room but also nice amenities on the grounds. I was impressed. Just wish we could have stayed longer. The sweet lady (Sandra) set up our room to welcome us for our anniversary trip. Nice touch.

Room tip: Great price Free parking Nice amenities
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Dkbreaux05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 13, 2022 via mobile

Lovely location overlooking the water, however the place is in need of some TLC. The room we stayed in was too small for 3 but very clean with amenities. The noise was noticeable from adjoining rooms and Highway. The microwave was faulty and kept beeping it went off at 6am and every 10 mins thereafter.. The car park area was overtaken by boat owners at one point. Our daughter was in a wheelchair and the place is not accessible, again it does state that so not a moan just a heads-up! Not worth what they charge considering what is just down the road.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Madamch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed April 7, 2022

We loved our stay! The resort advertises "comfortable, not fancy" and that accurately sums it up. The place was beautiful and reasonably, though not immaculately, maintained. Pros: the pool was very nice. It's large for the size of the resort and is tile. It has a fun dolphin mosaic at the bottom. It was well maintained and clean. There is some shade and some sun. The chairs were fine and there was a bin for water toys and floats. The gulf view is beautiful, and the lounge chairs by the water are nice. It's important to know ahead that it is a basking beach and not a sandy beach that you can access to play or swim. The water up to the resort was very shallow and had sea grass, etc growing in it. There is a nice outdoor eating area and hammocks. The tetherball was broken the first night we were there and was fixed promptly the next morning. We had a nice table outside our unit for our private use. The indoor furnishings were not great--the futon seemed particularly on the shabby side--but the beds were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept in while traveling. The linens were all white and high quality.
Comments on things observed in other reviews: two kayaks remain and we enjoyed them. There are no paddleboat or canoes (as mentioned on the website and on the sign by the dock). I hope they add to the fleet and keep the kayaks. It's a nice additional activity on site. They even allowed us to check out the paddles overnight as our teenagers particularly wanted to have a sunset paddle. They loved it. The birds and turtles have moved to the dolphin center next door. Hopefully they will take the cages down and repurpose the area as it now looks a bit dingy. They brought in additional gravel for the parking area while we were there, so the management is maintaining and updating things.
They had a good contactless system for fresh linens and necessities.
The Keys are just expensive. While it wasn't cheap to stay here, it was the best value I could find for our dates. It was relaxing and we would love to come back! The nearby beaches were beautiful (Sombrero is particularly nice especially if you have smaller kids) and Key West was an easy day trip. Oh, and Christina in the office was amazingly helpful and friendly!

Room tip: Unit #19 had two bedrooms and a table available on the patio outside that had a gulf view.
Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MRQTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 24, 2022 via mobile

Not sure how this is a “resort,” but I have stayed at Motel 6’s that cost one fifth the price and were more luxurious. Staff was very pleasant but there was nothing pleasant about the accommodations. Second floor room with no luggage cart, had to walk everything up a flight of stairs. No front door. The “doors” were sliding glass patio doors with cheap locks that did not feel secure at all. Room was barely adequate, double beds instead of queen, dirty bathtub. Sleep was impossible. Air conditioner was wall mounted with bright digital display which lit up the room and it was too noisy to keep running all night (although when it was running it drowned out the noise from the highway). Worst of all, our second day there they installed fire alarms in all the rooms. These flashed all night long like a strobe light and kept me awake and gave me a migraine. We finally had to step on a chair and put towels over it so we could get some sleep. We shared a connecting room with friends. (One of them slept with black underwear over his face to drown out the strobe lights.) The doors between the rooms had no door handles so couldn’t be easily opened and didn’t close completely. The patio deck outside the rooms was shared with adjoining rooms so that until 2 in the morning there were people talking literally outside our front “door.” The grounds were not really useable. Had a couple of kayaks (but no life jackets or paddles that we could see), a boat dock, a tetherball pole, a couple of hammocks, a couple of grills. Didn’t check out the pool because just sitting outside on the patio, we were eaten alive by mosquitoes and/or noseeums. My legs and arms are itching like crazy. We chose this place for it’s convenient location midway down the keys, and it was at least a good location. I understand there are new owners and I wish them luck. As it is now, it was one of the worst experiences I have ever had on a vacation and I could not recommend this place. What a waste of money.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Relax684949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed March 20, 2022

The new-ish owners should update the website. Some features are no longer here, such as the aviaries, canoes and paddleboats. That said, my husband and I enjoyed the beautiful landscaping, the wonderful pool, the hammocks, sitting on our room's balcony for sunrise and seeing the sunset over the Gulf. The property dates to 1
the 1960s. There are 2 kayaks available, which could use some carrying handles but fun to use. Especially charming are the several large lizards that live along the edges of the shoreline. They are shy, so no worries if you watch from a distance! We stayed in the Dolphin room, which wasn't featured on the website. It is newly renovated featuring a new bath, roomy bedroom and cozy sitting/kitchen area. On the second floor of the office building, it faces the Gulf, with a balcony facing east. The kitchenette has only very basic cookware and dishes/utensils but we were able to make breakfasts and lunches. There is a small gas stove/oven, an apartment sized refrigerator, a basic Keurig, a microwave, toaster, some cabinets and a good-sized sink. The laundry room is shabby but functional. It coast $4.00 a load for both washing and drying. All staff members were professional, friendly and hard working. Like everywhere, they are short handed. Winn Dixie and Publix are about 15 minutes away.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews