We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$261
View deal
Hotels.com$261
Tripadvisor$261
Algotels
Expedia.com$261
Travelocity$261
Agoda.com$280
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,091 results
Traveler rating
647
267
79
36
62
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
647
267
79
36
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sombrero reef fish snorkeling trip spirit snorkeling key west boat rentals beach towels full kitchen mile bridge coffee maker office staff stayed longer old florida laid back living room nice pool turtle hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,091 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2022

Arrived at 9pm and found the spare bed without sheets or a blanket. I spent the first night wrapped in as many pool towels as I could find. The second night our neighbors were up having a good ol time until 1:30am. After staying with Pips twice I’ll probably look for another place next time.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank T5727KHmatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Captain Pips, Owner at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2022

Hello T5727KHmatth,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! Did you let our front desk staff know about the house keeping issue or noise issue?

Thank you
Captain Pips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2022

Booking this trip was simple online, but Johnny on the phone gave us all the information we needed to be sure this was THE right trip for us. We took the 1pm trip on Wednesday, Nov 16th with Captain Booker and First Mate Brandon. These 2 couldn't have been more helpful, knowledgeable and FUN! They made sure we were safe and had everything we needed to have fun. Booker even dove in to try to turn around a stingray that swam by so we could see it again. He was feeding ice cubes to the yellow tail snapper to show us how they gather, and also to show us what the barracuda can do when nearby! The music and dancing aboard made the trip out/back from the lighthouse very enjoyable, especially since there were only 14 onboard with Booker and Brandon. I'd do this trip again in a heartbeat!

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank dskdonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Captain Pips, Owner at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2022

dskdonor,

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! When are you coming back? Welcome to the Captain Pips Family!

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram @CaptPips

Please come back soon!

Thank you,
Captain Pips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2022 via mobile

Loved our snorkeling trip on Spirit to Sombrero Reef and lighthouse today. Jake and Brandon on the boat and Tiny at marina made our first snorkeling experience of this level a great one. Just the right mixture of casual and business. There were 19 guests on the boat and everything couldn’t have gone more smoothly. Even with feeling pretty green when getting back on the boat (we’re just not very experienced in water like this) we feel like this afternoon was a bucket list kind of experience. We saw so many colorful fish, a sea turtle, and a nurse shark! No truer words than to say it felt like being in an aquarium. We would be happy to snorkel w this crew again and would consider staying in one of their rentals. Also note a gift shop and Starbucks here are currently being built, the guys provided drinks and chips out on the boat.

Room tip: Don’t eat or drink much right before boating/snorkeling. 1.5 hours was plenty of snorkel time.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JillBSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Captain Pips, Owner at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2022

JillBSmith,

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! When are you coming back? Welcome to the Captain Pips Family!

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram @CaptPips

Please come back soon!

Thank you,
Captain Pips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2022

We had a comfortable family stay at Captain Pip's. We were here only for a night but looking at the activities this place has to offer, we wished we could have stayed longer. The bikes and kayaks rental are included with your stay, you can rent a boat and ride into the ocean right behind or can stay in the pool and enjoy the weather. The seven mile bridge is at waking distance and was a perfect place for a little bit of stargazing (weather permitted). The rooms were clean and had every possible thing available that we needed for our stay. Will definitely back again if we are in the area.

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sagar6202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Captain Pips, Owner at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2022

sagar6202,

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! When are you coming back? Welcome to the Captain Pips Family!

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram @CaptPips

Please come back soon!

Thank you,
Captain Pips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2022

As a Marathon High grad (in the '90's) I absolutely LOVE this place! Have been going out on the Spirit what feels like 10 years; it's the BEST. First time we stayed, and can't wait to get back with the kiddos. It feels like the Keys is SUPPOSED to!

Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Captain Pips, Owner at Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2022

C1628XNsarahs,

Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome recommendation, we really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! When are you coming back? Welcome to the Captain Pips Family!

Please like us on Facebook and follow us on Instagram @CaptPips

Please come back soon!

Thank you,
Captain Pips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews