We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
10/10 would recommend

We have been diving with these guys for five years! You won’t find anyone who works harder to show... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
mollyscholes
,
Charleston, Illinois
via mobile
Great diving experience

My family and I decided to try scuba and we had a awesome experience! I was certified over 20... read more

Reviewed 4 days ago
Tyanero
via mobile
Read all 156 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marathon
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$112.10
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$389.50
More Info
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
154
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
154
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dan scuba diving paddle boarding banana bay resort refresher course open water dives great operation lobster amazing reef smaller boat entire crew saw lots of fish great dive highly recommend this company nurse sharks wonderful trip dive shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

You know its amazing when your teenage daughter likes it. From the person that booked us to the people on the boat they were very knowledgeable and friendly. Went to two reefs and saw plenty of fish. They are very safe and are watching all the time. Not crowded like most boats we saw so there was more elbow room and time for the guys to mingle with the snorkelers.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank bonitaw459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staff.. very informative for us first timers... views were pretty cool. I would definitely go to them again when we visit again

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank babyautumn2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

My husband and I make frequent trips to the keys and have been diving for over 25 years. We also arrange group dive trips for the purpose of lionfish hunting. It takes a special shop and staff to make these trips safe and fun. So many variables factor into a successful trip and some are out of human control, such as weather. From the moment we arrived, Schwenke made us feel welcomed and appreciated. On the day of the dive trip, Jeanie and our Boat Captain, Dan took care of all the details. Thunderstorms were rolling around us as is often the Florida weather pattern and Schwenke and the Captain stayed on top of the radar assuring our trip would be as smooth and safe as possible. The true talent is imparting all the necessary dive and safety information and going through all the motions while still keeping the mood fun and enjoyable. It is so much more than just industry knowledge, the personalities of the staff make a huge difference and it is the rare shop that can pull everything off. Our trip was outstanding! Despite the rain showers, we were lucky and had 100+ visibility, removed a dozen lionfish from the reef and everyone aboard had an exceptional time. I credit the staff of Better than Most! Throughout the trip they kept us happy and safe, they are the newest dive operators in the keys with the most experience and it shows! They excelled at every step from water entry to getting back on board always ready and anticipating each diver’s needs. Truly, that customer service is not found on many dive boats anymore. Do yourself a favor and Dive with Better than Most. Why settle for less when you can Dive with Better than Most, though I think they are being humble. I would say they are the Best! Thank you Schwenke, Jeanie and Dan! See you soon!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Star D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came out to the keys just for this and we had such a blast! The crew was amazing and very thorough about going over what to expect and to make sure we were as safe as possible since the weather wasn’t ideal. Will definitely be coming back to them whenever we are down!!

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank stephking26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2019

Signed up for a lionfish hunt and dive today having never dove through this company. Had a great day. The weather wasn’t the best but they allowed us to delay the dive a bit and find us the best window to dive and turns out conditions were amazing. My dive buddy had a a problem with his personal regulator mins before our second dive and they immediately set him up with a replacement so we could dive without delay. Will be using them again in the future!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Venture188033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews