We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Terrific dive outfit

We dove with Better than Most in March 2024. The crew was very friendly and helpful, while being... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Rich S
,
Denver, Colorado
via mobile
Better Than Most Scuba Lives Up To Their Name!

Swanke and Jeannie, the owners of Better Than Most, are absolutely fantastic and are great people... read more

Reviewed February 26, 2024
rschnabele
,
Bowie
Read all 254 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Marathon
from ₱2,290.46
More Info
from ₱2,877.75
More Info
from ₱6,988.82
More Info
from ₱8,750.71
More Info
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
251
1
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
251
1
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews captain dan dive trip highly recommend this group great diving experience refresher course mini season open water dives fish the reefs entire crew experienced divers smaller boat these guys nurse sharks duck key dive sites snorkeling adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 254 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

Super friendly staff.. very informative for us first timers... views were pretty cool. I would definitely go to them again when we visit again

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank babyautumn2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

My husband and I make frequent trips to the keys and have been diving for over 25 years. We also arrange group dive trips for the purpose of lionfish hunting. It takes a special shop and staff to make these trips safe and fun. So many variables factor into a successful trip and some are out of human control, such as weather. From the moment we arrived, Schwenke made us feel welcomed and appreciated. On the day of the dive trip, Jeanie and our Boat Captain, Dan took care of all the details. Thunderstorms were rolling around us as is often the Florida weather pattern and Schwenke and the Captain stayed on top of the radar assuring our trip would be as smooth and safe as possible. The true talent is imparting all the necessary dive and safety information and going through all the motions while still keeping the mood fun and enjoyable. It is so much more than just industry knowledge, the personalities of the staff make a huge difference and it is the rare shop that can pull everything off. Our trip was outstanding! Despite the rain showers, we were lucky and had 100+ visibility, removed a dozen lionfish from the reef and everyone aboard had an exceptional time. I credit the staff of Better than Most! Throughout the trip they kept us happy and safe, they are the newest dive operators in the keys with the most experience and it shows! They excelled at every step from water entry to getting back on board always ready and anticipating each diver’s needs. Truly, that customer service is not found on many dive boats anymore. Do yourself a favor and Dive with Better than Most. Why settle for less when you can Dive with Better than Most, though I think they are being humble. I would say they are the Best! Thank you Schwenke, Jeanie and Dan! See you soon!

Date of experience: June 2019
3  Thank Star D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came out to the keys just for this and we had such a blast! The crew was amazing and very thorough about going over what to expect and to make sure we were as safe as possible since the weather wasn’t ideal. Will definitely be coming back to them whenever we are down!!

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank stephking26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 17, 2019

Signed up for a lionfish hunt and dive today having never dove through this company. Had a great day. The weather wasn’t the best but they allowed us to delay the dive a bit and find us the best window to dive and turns out conditions were amazing. My dive buddy had a a problem with his personal regulator mins before our second dive and they immediately set him up with a replacement so we could dive without delay. Will be using them again in the future!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Venture188033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2019

Alright first of all I never do these. That speaks volumes about Better Than Most Watersports- I went through to hassle to make an account just to share how AWESOME their staff and boat is!

I first meet the Better than Most "Staff" or "Crew" but honestly I consider them more like Family!- I genuinely wanted to keep hanging out with them. I'll get to that in a minute. So I first meet them when my dive boat was over booked and we needed to finish out open water dives for my certification. This is where they guys and gals (Jeanie is awesome) won me over. We had not even scheduled with them but my dive training finished with them and their staff was so friendly and made sure that we were set up for the dives. They went over safety for the day, they were beyond friendly.

They even shared water and fruit with everyone on board!!!! I mean there is custom service and then there is Better Than Most! These guys rock.

We get to the dive sites and have a good briefing on what to expect, when to be back and they made sure we had everything we needed. It gets better. I know right?! How can it get better but it does, we saw so many fish, a huge turtle, a nurse shark, eel, octopus, and a puffer fisher, lobster and dolphin on the way out!

They were on time with the dives and made sure everyone had what they needed in between each dive site. I have already made more dives with them and they are a full service PADI dive center and can cover all of your needs. I have been telling everyone about Better Than Most Watersports and plan to visit again and again! They were awesome but Better Than Most over Delivered and left a lasting impression, do yourself a favor and just go to them- they are the best and "Better Than Most!"

Date of experience: June 2019
4  Thank Skydive_Curt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews