We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$235
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$306
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Thorn Bed & Breakfast(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Moorings Village(Islamorada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conch on Inn Motel(Islamorada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
628
538
186
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
538
186
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguy harveyscreened in porchbar and grillhot tubsalt waterfishing pierpool areakey westsmall kitchenettewater sportsfull kitchenlounge chairsocean viewlaid backceiling fanbeach frontair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a night as part of a road trip in through the keys. Location is great, staff were friendly, room was large and comfortable and the resort facilities were great. On the ocean, with nice private 'beach' and pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BrettS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We stayed in an Ocean side suite. The room itself was clean and well maintained. It was complete with refrigerator, stove, and sink. There was a charcoal grilling area outside the room. The only downside to the room was the doors had glass shutters, which are excellent for catching an ocean breeze but also let a great deal of noise in.

The pool area was clean and well maintained. The hot tub was large. The pools were heated but a little on the small side. The food at the bar and grill by the pool area was pretty good, but was a little pricey.

This resort is an excellent place to relax in a quiet atmosphere, but if you are looking for fun and excitement you will need to go off the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Choice to stay here once during mini lobster season due to the last minute limited places available. Not a very convenient place to stay with your own boat. No boat ramps, marina, or bay. Mooring is your only option.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank solofishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Many years ago we stayed at Plantation yacht Harbor, but that is now Founder's Park. We lucked into Islander Resort. They Keys really don't have a "beach" but we enjoyed walking out and swimming. They also had the biggest beach around, two pools, pier. The rooms were old Keys style, screened porch, grill and picnic tables. Great bar and grill on the beach, walking distance to LorLei's and a short drive to Mid-Way Cafe (a must).. Can't wait to go back. this was our 50th Wedding Anniversary!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, but ask for the 100's.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayvansciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

OMG ! What a dump this is the most disappointed I have ever been . Let me first tell you about the reception we got checking in the woman stared at the computer for about ten minutes before even asking us if we were checking in. Anyway that did not bother me much the black mold in the room the cigarette butts in the grill the filthy grounds the entrance to the water was full of plastic bottles and garbage what a crap hole the people here were like zombies. The only nice spot was the reception area the sliding glass door was broke would not even lock I could go on and on . Don't waste your money here . No one that works at this resort cares about your vacation I promise you that was the feeling I got.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
12  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews