We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stop”
Review of Islander Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Islander Resort
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for a night as part of a road trip in through the keys. Location is great, staff were friendly, room was large and comfortable and the resort facilities were great. On the ocean, with nice private 'beach' and pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank BrettS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2017

We stayed in an Ocean side suite. The room itself was clean and well maintained. It was complete with refrigerator, stove, and sink. There was a charcoal grilling area outside the room. The only downside to the room was the doors had glass shutters, which are excellent for catching an ocean breeze but also let a great deal of noise in.

The pool area was clean and well maintained. The hot tub was large. The pools were heated but a little on the small side. The food at the bar and grill by the pool area was pretty good, but was a little pricey.

This resort is an excellent place to relax in a quiet atmosphere, but if you are looking for fun and excitement you will need to go off the resort.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

Choice to stay here once during mini lobster season due to the last minute limited places available. Not a very convenient place to stay with your own boat. No boat ramps, marina, or bay. Mooring is your only option.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank solofishergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Many years ago we stayed at Plantation yacht Harbor, but that is now Founder's Park. We lucked into Islander Resort. They Keys really don't have a "beach" but we enjoyed walking out and swimming. They also had the biggest beach around, two pools, pier. The rooms were old Keys style, screened porch, grill and picnic tables. Great bar and grill on the beach, walking distance to LorLei's and a short drive to Mid-Way Cafe (a must).. Can't wait to go back. this was our 50th Wedding Anniversary!

Room Tip: All rooms have an ocean view, but ask for the 100's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayvansciver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

OMG ! What a dump this is the most disappointed I have ever been . Let me first tell you about the reception we got checking in the woman stared at the computer for about ten minutes before even asking us if we were checking in. Anyway that did not bother me much the black mold in the room the cigarette butts in the grill the filthy grounds the entrance to the water was full of plastic bottles and garbage what a crap hole the people here were like zombies. The only nice spot was the reception area the sliding glass door was broke would not even lock I could go on and on . Don't waste your money here . No one that works at this resort cares about your vacation I promise you that was the feeling I got.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
9  Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
3.4 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,409 reviews
3.7 km away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
719 reviews
3.5 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
758 reviews
0.6 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
992 reviews
0.6 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
3,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Islander Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Islander Resort

Address: 82100 Overseas Highway, Mile Marker 82.1 Oceanside, Islamorada, FL 33036-3673
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Islamorada
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Price Range: ₱8,333 - ₱18,801 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Islander Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Islander Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing