We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Siesta Resort & Marina(Islamorada)
US$419
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$449
US$382
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$229
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$233
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,503)
Filter reviews
1,503 results
Traveler rating
628
538
186
79
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
538
186
79
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguy harveyscreened in porchbar and grillhot tubsalt waterfishing pierpool areakey westsmall kitchenettewater sportsfull kitchenlounge chairsocean viewlaid backceiling fanbeach frontair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 1,503 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We had our wedding here on June 20th. The location is gorgeous. Upon getting here we wished that we would have made reservations to stay here (we stayed at a home rental). The property is awesome! Big pool area, great bar and nice beach area for the kids! The food at our reception was out of this world! Everyone was great and accommodating. I would not change a thing about our day, especially not the location! Thank you to Karly and Corie!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgodlewski00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Your wedding was just perfect ! We're so happy you spent your special day with us. Hope to see you back for your anniversary celebration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Spent two nights for a short vacation the resort was immaculate,the onsite tiki bar and dining were fantastic and the rooms were great. There was plenty to keep the kids buzy and it was close to everything that we like to do in Islamorada.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Your post is so nice - thank you very much ! Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2013

All suites have full kitchens, Includes breakfast, Fishing off the Pier without a license, 2 pools. Very clean, huge bathroom and master bedroom and storage galor. Grills outside for charcoal, On the beach. However there is no real, sandy beach. Its great to walk on cause its hard sand. No digging in the sand here. For that subject, we really found no great, sandy beaches in all the Keys. Johnpenny camp state park came close. The Tiki bars food and drinks are outrageous prices. Staff was great and always helpful. Very clean units. Sunset across street was incredible at the Lorilei. . Burgerking within walking distance to save food bill. Very nice 8 day stay. Fly to Miami and rent a car to save money. Expedia flew us into Keywest and we had to drive 81 miles North to the hotel. Didn't make alot of sense to us. I would stay there again but don't plan to return to the Keys again because of beaches. Fishing capital of the world.

Room Tip: All the beach suites were great!!! We stayed in 524 on the end of the 4 plex
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Hello
Came down to Islamorada for a quick little stay in The Keys. Drove down from central Florida and it took about five hours to get there. Of course once you hit Florida City and get on The Overseas Highway heading south you don't really want to rush because there is a lot to see. Before you head to the keys do yourself a favor and look up some of the history down there because there is a lot of it ! Makes the trip more fun ! Heading south from Fl City the mile markers will start at 128 and count down all the way to Key West. FYI. People use the mile markers as reference for directions and tell you ocean side or bay side to make it easy. The Islander is at mile marker 82 Ocean Side. It is a Keys Resort that's been around a long time and it sets on a very large piece of land. The property is covered in natural plants and tress and has plenty of sun or shade, which ever want and when you want it. It has and amazing view of the ocean with its Turquoise green water out to the reefs and deep blue beyond the reefs, and also you can see the beautiful 128' tall lighthouse a few mikes offshore marking the reef. It has two pools which both were kept very clean at all times. The grounds that I explored also were kept very clean. Outside every rooms back porch was a very comfy lounge recliner in the shade and also placed everywhere were purple wide strong large hammocks for your relaxation. I also noticed many charcoal grills place all over for
Your convenience. Then every room had a large screened in back porch with a ceiling fan and patio tables and chairs for all kinds of fun. Inside my room I found it to be very roomy with a full kitchen including large fridge and oven and stove and dining room furniture. My bed was so
Comfortable with many soft pillows and a perfect mattress ! The bathroom was all modern and redone but yet still feeling like you are staying on am island. I always felt safe day and night. Plenty of ice at the ice machines and the free breakfast in the lobby was just right. All the employees I ran into were very friendly and helpful. So as you can see I had a nice time ! People my last advice is when visiting somewhere like the keys don't stay in a hotel that feels like you could be anywhere once you enter it. You know like your at the brand name hotel by the mall by your house. Stay in a place that is the very essence of where you are and came to vacation ! The Islander Resort to me is the perfect Florida Keys Experience ! Do yourself a favor and check it out. Till next time. Enjoy life ! LWJohnny

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LWJOHNNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The resort is beautiful, the staff is friendly, the pools are wonderful, the bar is nice.We stayed in one of the ocean view rooms, the porch overlooking the ocean was so peaceful and relaxing. The rooms are clean and roomy with a ton of storage. The kitchen had everything you could possible need to cook about anything. We enjoyed our trip so much, wish I was back there now!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
islander123, Director of Sales at Islander Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2013

Hi Cindy -
Thank you for taking time to post. The ocean view rooms as great. I hope you didn't spend your whole vacation cooking LOL ! Did you have a chance to use the grills ? Hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews