We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$269
The Marker
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$240
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$317
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
Book now, pay at stay
US$791
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveler rating
1,127
752
326
181
139
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,127
752
326
181
139
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruise shipmallory squaresunset keysunset deckocean frontwestin resortsunset celebrationperfect locationkey west resortoceanfront roomprivate islandstreet performerspartial ocean viewwalking distance to everythingstarbucks coffeeparking garageper day
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Hubs and I enjoyed a very nice stay in a spacious room overlooking Mallory Square, so we also enjoyed a very spectacular sunset from the comfort of our balcony. We had EXCELLENT service from all staff we encountered. The Valet took care of our luggage by taking it up to our room and when I realized I had left a bag behind in the backseat of the car, he went and got it for me. Room service was very prompt. Our room was nicely furnished and had a nice coffee bar setup. Check out was fast, and once again, Valet offered to handle the luggage for us so we could enjoy some shopping time before leaving the area. While I didn’t find this a “dealbreaker”, it’s worth noting - this property is HUGE and in our building in particular the hallways were very very long with lots of turns, much like a cruise ship, but wider. Also worth noting is the location: Mallory Square which is probably the busiest areas of Key West, is yes, convenient, but also has cruise ships pull in everyday we are told. This was the experience we had... I was looking forward to having some morning coffee on the balcony and enjoying the spectacular view again, but instead woke up to a gigantic cruise ship in our view. Since we knew this meant we were going to have to deal with all the cruise ship crowd again, we got out of Key West completely. So, in summary, was a very nice stay, we experienced excellent service and we would *cautiously* recommend. Best tip I could give here would be: do your research before booking.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 1EatWell2TravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and helpful commentary. We are always looking at ways to improve.

I hope you will visit again.

Sincerely,

Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Prepaid and then upon arrival charged two for two "purchase authorizations = $315.26 & $76.58 after being told I would be charged an "incidental fee" of $250 plus $29 resort fee x2, parking $20 per day for self parking. The "incidental" hold policy was NOT indicated anywhere upon prepayment and booking through Expedia. This is supposed to be a 4 star hotel, it is very overrated. The pool was quite small and overrun with screaming, splashing kids with balls and floats until it closed at 10pm.
The manager, Greg W. had poor customer services skills. He ignored my questions and could only assure that my bringing this issue to his attention would facilitate future experiences for others. What about me? I am the dissatisfied one!! Two words, never again. He basically blamed me for not calling the resort and for booking through Expedia.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
3  Thank bxtol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry the billing and "holds" were confusing. We will work with Expedia and make sure the booking rules are set up properly.

If there is something we can do to make amends, please feel free to reach out to me personally. We never want to have a dissatisfied guest.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

we already booked our room 20 days back, but they din’t tell us that we need agent’s id proof (that’s not the first time we have booked a room through agent) , and then we got all the documenta by 4.15 . and the check in time is 4. and after all the document given, the room was not ready, so we had to wait for more 15 minutes! and while we waited , we saw other people who came after us, they got their room! other than all these things i am giving 3 star just for the location , cleanliness and for the rooms!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
6  Thank Sachi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry your check-in experience was not positive. I cannot not ascertain what may have it happened from the information provided but it may have been because of the room type reserved. Regardless, we are sorry it was not a smooth, pleasurable arrival.

We do hope you will visit again. I offer my personal assistance in making sure everything is in order. Just call.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This place has such an amazing location, sunset parties on your door step, duval street stumbling distance away, the pool is lovely and lets not forget the private boat that goes to a private island for a day on the private island.
Rooms are cute, with a balcony. Only issues where, pretty much zero options for vegans when it comes to food so had to eat out after the first failed attempt, I mean its 2018!
Also requested a room with two queen beds, but on arrival was told, due to another guest emergency we had to down grade our room, but the next night we would be put back to our original room request. That never happened and I was on my holidays so didn't chase it up.
So in summary, great hotel great location, but can do with some work on customer services/vegan options.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicko13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 Star review and helpful comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our stay was very nice. We had a 2 bedroom suite which was huge and very clean. We had no complaints with the room at all. The concierge and other staff members were very helpful.The room was overpriced, but we were there during Spring Break and everything in Key West is pretty pricey this time of year. Resort fee to cover Wi-fi and pool towels was excessive, in our opinion.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mebt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianeschmidt, General Manager at Margaritaville Key West Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments. I hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,
Diane Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews