We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Key Resort & Spa(Key West)
US$317
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Gardens Hotel(Key West)(Great Value!)
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha(Key West)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$250
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/22
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$299
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Key Cottages(Key West)
Book now, pay at stay
US$791
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
581 results
Traveler rating
517
54
5
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
54
5
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum barpeople watchingduval streetgreat drinksgreat place to staysmallest roomfresh fruitquiet end of duvaltrip to key westcontinental breakfastfront porchbagelssouthernmost pointshort walkthe ground floorboiled eggsdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 581 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Breakfast is FREE and wonderful delight Fresh fruit; fresh muffins (tried both Blueberry and Chocolate). Continental breakfast is like a European spread. Received coupon for first rum drink; of course need a second & third. Room was charming and clean; bed comfortable. Loved the rainforest shower head. Walked to Atlantic Ocean beach and Southern Most Point. Great restaurant on the beach; really wonderful. Walked to Lighthouse and Hemmingway Home and Little White House for Tours. Had live singer/guitar guy on rum bar porch at night. Even could walk down to the Cruise Ship docks. Clean I repeat. Bar tender charming; morning hostess delightful. We also had a room that allowed our small dog.

Room Tip: I should keep this a secret for a return visit. But remember there is a rum bar and front porch if you are an early to bed person.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you very much for the kinds words and for choosing to stay with us on your vacation to Key West. We hope you return and stay with us again soon but you must bring your beautiful pup!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

It was the most enjoyable vacation experience. Location is perfect within a walking distance to the tourist attractions, public beach, great restaurants. Well preserved historic property with clean and comfortable room. And a bonus- adults only which is greatly appreciated during spring brake. Barmen at the first floor bar make incredible Mojitos. Overall- wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zabelina173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Wow that is wonderful! Thank you so much for staying with us. Also, thank you for this review. We are grateful you choose us and we look forward to seeing y'all again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Staff was awesome. Room was very clean and comfortable. Our room was at front with balcony overlooking Duval St. great for people watching. Close to beach and a short walk to any where on Duval St. Great drinks in the bar with seating right on Duval. Bar is a little loud at night but not too bad. Totally expected you are in Key West after all. And did I mention the staff was great. Would totally recommend the Speakeasy as a place to go and stay.

Room Tip: Front second floor room a little noisy, bar downstairs. Rear second and main floor are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank garylappalainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you so much we enjoyed having y'all stay with us. Please come back again soon and we will have the Painkillers waiting on you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

The room was absolutely fabulous and the staff even greater! Friendly, and they really made you feel like home.
Will absolutely stay here again if I'll go back to Key West.
Perfectly located on Duval street.
And the drinks.. wow. Just wow.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Mikael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

I love reading a review that literally puts a big smile across my face. Thank you so very much and we hope you do return to Key West. When you do, we will be here with a room and drinks in hand!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Last year, we stayed at the Speakeasy Inn and Rum Bar for about 8 weeks during the Winter and had an excellent stay (yes, you read correctly, we stayed 8 full weeks). In fact, it was such a wonderful time last year, that we went back again this year and stayed for 10 weeks! We love the staff at the Speakeasy, they (and by they, I mean each and every one of them) made us feel at home and comfortable. It is so cool staying above a Rum Bar on Duval Street! It's an excellent way to experience the island, but also have a bit of quiet when needed because the Speakeasy is located at the other end of Duval. There is still lots of stuff going on, but a perfect blend of action and peace. The Rum Bar in itself is phenomenal. A TRUE Key West experience. The bartenders are friendly, knowledgeable, and each one of them holds a special place in my heart....and all of them make awesome drinks! I can't say enough about the management because they all made me feel like a "Princess"!! All in all, a great time and great people to stay with!

Room Tip: Room 2 has a private balcony which we enjoyed very much. Each room has individual qualities.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alisonkroll95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
speakeasyinnkeywest, General Manager at Speakeasy Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Ok, now you are going to make my eyes leak a little all over again! We have one word for y'all and that is family. (The second word would be Princess! lol) Y'all were and are fantastic!! Thank you so very much for choosing us last year and coming back this year. We all had a blast. I am still looking around for y'all in your spot. Until next year my friends. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews