We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar
Ranked #20 of 128 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$45
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Open Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday 8 am-9 pm Closed on Thursdays Friday, Saturday, and Sunday 8 am-10 pm Credit cards accepted Pet Friendly (leashed, friendly pets allowed) Kids Menu Beer, wine, and espresso Homemade Desserts Fresh local seafood
Reviewed 5 March 2021

We decided to go down for the day and picked this restaurant for its dog friendly policy. It was a great day top sit outside and tables were spaced apart. Service was a little slow to begin with but the server was very personable. Menu is alot of fun to go through and see all the possibilities and since we were in the Keys we had to go for seafood. We had the crab cake for an appetizer and it was so delicious with the sauce they give you to go with it. Then we had the Caribbean shrimp and plantains and everything was cooked perfectly. We'll have to go back as there are so many choices to pick from.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sskroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,870 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

Came here a few years ago and always wanted to revisit. Sometimes revisits can be disappointing..... not here. Every bit as good as it was, if not better. Special shout out to waitress Rocio. Warm smile ( even visible behind the mask) and great service

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2021 via mobile

We went for the conch. Ordered cracked conch and conch salad. The salad was very dry and had to get up and get lime from the bar. When server saw me she made two snide comments and seemed to ignore us for a while. Seemed petty but whatever. Cracked conch was OK and we cannot remember what my wife had. Between the service, OK food and the constant loud traffic being beside hwy 1. Meh....

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank woolybooger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

The food and service was AMAZING. A must while in Key Largo. The conch fritters were my first conch experience and very tasty. Beautiful patio area.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Annette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

I was looking for a place for a good seafood lunch and was not disappointed. We ordered the conch chowder, lobster bisque, And shrimp tacos. All were excellent. The fresh brewed ginger peach tea was amazing and over ice it hit the spot on a hot day. I would definitely recommend this spot and hope to go back some day.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Marcia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar also viewed

Key Largo, Florida Keys
Key Largo, Florida Keys
 

Been to The Key Largo Conch House Restaurant & Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.