We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere ”

Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille
Ranked #25 of 143 Restaurants in Key Largo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$105
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
Gloucester, Virginia
91
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice restaurant with outdoor seating. Great food and the best key lime pie! The waiter was excellent.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed our Key Lime pie and our servers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great evening with great food and friendly fast service 8 of us sat down to a eat I had scallops they were wonderful no plate was disappointing we had one burger not cooked to temp they took it back and brought back a new burger they didn’t just heat the old one our server was exceptional he catered to our every need thank you Ronnie for all your kindness we will be back

Thank Garry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review. We are happy that you and the family enjoyed everything. We strive to please our customers and give them great meals and atmosphere.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

first time here - server was great from the minute we arrived and was super friendly the whole time - very kind to my son!

sangrias were excellent. grilled avocado was amazing. the bread basket was a bonus - pretzel bread was so good!!!!

kids meal fish fingers was great for my 5 yo.

I had churrasco which was a huge portion (lots leftover) and the mac and cheese on the side was really good too.

will definitely return here on our next trip to KL

Thank kv_and_sv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review we're happy that you and the family enjoyed everything and hope to see you all again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Five of us visited for an evening meal and it was the best i had for a long time. Ronnie, our server was excellent, really smiley, friendly and helpful. The food came up quickly and there was lots of it. My daughters are vegan and there was a goox choice of food for them for a change. The restaurant has a nice feel about it. I would definitely go again if we come back this way.

Thank Mrsbunny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review,we are glad we had some new chooses for your family on our vegan menu and hopefully will get to see you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trying to stay away from fried fish, we found some great fresh choices at Ballyhoo. Service was friendly and fast. You must try the sangria!

1  Thank elloluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
april40371, Manager at Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review,we are happy that you enjoyed your fresh fish and our great sangria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille also viewed

 

Been to Ballyhoo's Historic Seafood Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing