We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$249
Orbitz.comUS$249
FindHotelUS$249
CheapTicketsUS$249
TravelocityUS$249
HurbUS$249
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveler rating
603
279
76
34
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
603
279
76
34
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snappers restaurant restaurant next door mb resort yogurt live music hard boiled eggs covered parking continental breakfast screened porch hot tub free kayaks overlooking the water sitting area hidden gem the breakfast area longer stay in key west
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Overall, the place is ok, but you'd expect to pay like $75/night or less for the quality of the facilities. The resort fee is over priced and should be optional, not required. Not sure if WiFi wasn't working or gone completely, but there wasn't any when I was there last week. The place needs an overhaul and better pricing for what it is.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
Thank JonathanIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Dove Creek Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Beautiful location, Friendly staff clean rooms

Will be visiting again soon I came in with my GF we enjoyed the stay in peaceful location property was clean enough also had a pool

We requested late checkout and that was honored by hotel

Nice experience

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sidharthm2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Dove Creek Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

We booked the cheapest room possible which meant no view and thin walls. For the two nights we stayed, we enjoyed the property a lot. They had some coffee and packaged baked goods in the morning in the tricky to find office (it’s on the second floor).

Cons: hot tub out of service. Front desk staff is only there in the day time. Parking was a bit weird, but people find ways to make it work.

We did a dinner at snappers which had a half hour wait (but that flew by as we sat across the water on one of the hotel benches enjoying the music). I LOVED their chicken sandwich.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank mkb935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Dove Creek Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for you valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2021

Booked pretty last minute but they had rooms available for a decent price compared to surrounding hotels. Check-in was easy, but just be aware if you are checking in late (I believe after 5?), let them know so they will tell you where to pick up your key. Luckily we happened to run into the owner as we arrived.

We got a room in the corner on the fourth floor. There is plenty of covered parking, elevators that go to each floor. Our room was dated but clean and comfortable. It was very spacious with the bedroom separated from the bathroom and a hallway with closet space. The room itself had a window by the bed that overlooked the pool, pier, and restaurant next door (Snappers). There is a small nook with a workstation with a beautiful bay window that overlooks the water as well. Outside our room was a deck with nice outdoor furniture overlooking the water as well.

We only stayed one night so did not take advantage of the amenities but I believe the kayaks and bicycles are free to borrow. It was extremely windy when we were there so we did not take advantage. The pool is next to the marina so looked nice. By the marina is a nice hammock and chairs by the mangroves that overlook the water as well. Also cornhole is set up as well as a propane grill.

Only thing disappointing was that there was "breakfast" advertised. We showed up near the beginning of breakfast time but there was no coffee and just a couple of wrapped brownies. Not a dealbreaker, but were expecting at least muffins or banana or something.

Room tip: Good location, lots of amenities to take advantage of
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bchen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Dove Creek Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for your great feedback. We look forward to serving you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2021

Pros:
1. The location is fantastic. the views from our room and the patio area was amazing.

2. Andrea the Front Desk Manager. she was awesome. When we first arrived the room we were given was shocking. Masking tape held the room air conditioner tube to the windows. the sofa in the sitting area was sagging. We went back to the front desk, the young man checking us was not very helpful. Andrea came to our rescue and provided us another room. The room was much better with great views. The music from Snappers was fantastic to listen to while on the patio.

Cons: The rooms are in need of a total upgrade, dire need of paint job or a completed paint job. The ceiling fan in the room has a broken fan blade, the bathroom had some construction on in it and the carpet was not vacuumed. We had to arrange the patio furniture outside our door so we could sit down. Also, the roll away bed that was by the working elevator for at least 3 days had mold on the mattress itself and deep rust stains. Along with the pack and plays next to it. I would not want my baby in the pack and play.

Kayaks were kind of scary. we checked them out but there ware no seats in them and the life jackets had seen better days. I felt very uneasy about using them. We did see a couple use the life jackets as seats but they returned with in 10 minutes on the water.

The pool area -- was nice, but the jacuzzi did not work very well, It was look warm except when the jet heat kicked in. need to sit on the jet to feel the heat. The umbrellas were tattered and torn and did not work. only 1 in the pool area worked and 2 on the sandy beach area.

We stayed at Dove Creed about 10 years ago and it as amazing. So for our anniversary we came back, BUT it was not amazing. So much potential for this boutique hotel. It can be amazing. Keep Andrea at the front desk manager!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Safari652185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris H, General Manager at Dove Creek Resort & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback as we continue to improve our facilities after a few hard hurricanes and a 3 month lock down. We look forward to exceeding your expectations next time you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews