We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
19 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$228
eDreamsUS$228
TripadvisorUS$228
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
510
280
71
21
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
510
280
71
21
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free kayaks baked muffins tiki torches private beach key west old florida paddle boards laid back every morning small resort watch the sunset fish beautiful sunset stayed longer henry frittatas hammocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

Quaint little place with a perfect little beach. Our room was simple, but all we needed... and it was steps from the beach. Would definitely stay here again! Breakfast watching the squirrels was great!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

During the pandemic, I wanted a small resort with fewer people. It has a private beach only guests can access. I have two younger children and they lived at the beach. What's nice is the gradual water level. The kids can go out far and it's up to their waist. My kids had a lot of first-time experiences here: snorkeling, kayaking, and SUP. The sunsets at the beach were magical!

There was a mix of couples and families who came. Everyone came from different places and all were so nice. My kids always had people to play with at the beach.
The staff here is very friendly, helpful, and laid back. The decor was a tiki timeless tiki theme with lots of charm. There are a lot of squirrels, birds, geckos, and iguanas on the property probably because of the lush trees and plants.

Breakfast was served at 8:00 AM with a variety of muffins, mini frittatas, bananas, and yogurt, but coffee came out first at 7:30 AM. Just beware that the walls are thin and voices carry. Wi-fi was extremely spotty but you're on vacation, right?

What's really nice is all the amenities that come with this place and for such a good price. You really don't need to find another beach because of the activities offered and there are fish you can see if you snorkel. There's a school that lives under the dock. I would definitely come back again.

Room tip: Rooms closest to the beach will have fewer highway sounds.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank espie-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2021 via mobile

I would recommend this place to anyone. Clean rooms, friendly staff, has own beach. Their chocolate muffins are so good for breakfast. Beautiful sunsets. Hope to visit again. There are parks around it

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank islandkgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 March 2021 via mobile

I loved the whole ambiance with the tiki torches, we had our own patio with a grill and charcoal provided. The small private beach was great for stargazing. In the morning, fresh homemade muffins were delicious. Even though we didn’t do it, I saw they have complimentary kayaks. Staff was very courteous. Made me feel like being on Gilligan's island. Definitely a place to stay for more than one night!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank lettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2021

We stayed here at 1st for 6days,was so clean and staff was amazing we extended are stay for a few more days.the owner is so nice and works so hard around this property and his staff in office are amazing!!! Went beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and more.we will for sure be back.thankyou for a wonderful vacation. Love michele and jesse downing

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank micheledI9330KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews