We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveler rating
10
28
61
34
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
28
61
34
98
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2018

Old and rundown, carpet in the room was beyond filthy. bathroom was gross. old old old. Lobby was gross. one good thing was the bed was new and comfortable. Didn't do anything other than sleep for fear of catching something. The receptionist reminded me of the guy from the movie phantasm. enough said

Room tip: none don't stay here
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2018

It may be better than camping. I have to admit the bed was comfortable, but it ended there. It wouldn't surprise me to find out that was the only good mattress in the place. For the money we paid, this place could not be more disappointing. Father time isn't winning the fight, father time has won. It is time to knock it down and build a decent motel. You will start out parking on what was the tennis court but is now a parking lot. As you walk to your room if you look at the parts of the hotel that are made of wood you will see the termite damage and/or water damage and the bad workmanship to fix it. Once in the room, notice the road noise and check your water pressure as it was barely enough to take a shower. Just don't do it.

Room tip: Go to a different motel
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Tripper4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

If you are a fan of peeling paint, rotten decking, dangerous balustrades and lethal electrics this is the place for you!
This scruffy place is managed by a miserable giant roach that lives behind the desk! Fortunately we booked this place a while ago but since the hurricane the creepy owner has tripled his prices! Avoid!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
4  Thank richardcN1899II
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keylargoinn, Guest Relations Manager at Key Largo Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

The only scruffy miserable giant roach is the person who posted this review. This creepy person is not welcome at most hotels and is
banned from our property for bad behavior.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 January 2018

What to expect:
- old tired rooms that are in desperate need of a facelift
- terrible customer service - the tall old guy on reception was miserable and unfriendly and point blank refused to allow us to check in before 3pm: he waited until 3pm on the dot before he started checking people in. He was rude to the lady in front of us when she said they'd been waiting a long time - in any other place if you arrive early and there's a room ready they will try to accommodate you. Not here. So don't bother arriving early or you'll have the pleasure of sitting in the musty waiting room.
- horrible breakfast - there were some stale doughnuts and some fruit and yoghurt served in the dingy dining room that also serves as a bar at night. Also, it's served from 7-9am so if you're unlucky enough to be holidaying rather than just having a quick stop over before carrying on, you're likely to miss out.
- cockroaches in your room: we had one large dead one in our room from day 1 that didn't get removed during the 4 days that we were there
- that's if your room gets cleaned - we had to ask for ours to be cleaned despite being out of our room from 11am - 7pm on the first two days.
- noise - it's right on the highway

On the upside, the bed was comfortable and the pillows decent. About all it had going for it really.

Bad planning on our part meant that we paid extortionate prices over New Year ($170 per night) - if I was in the area again I wouldn't pay $50 to stay there.

The female on reception and the younger guy were helpful when needed.

Room tip: Don't bother!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TaljaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

First off every employee that works here is so rude and disrespectful! The guy at the front desk lied and said he just gets paid by the hour when I asked for a manager then I come to find out that he was the owner. We booked a room with two double beds to sleep 4 people when we got there they said only two people can stay in the room and each additional person will be charged $200.00 each. They refused to give me a copy of the agreement that i signed or a receipt. If you're a couple with a child they will charge you extra for the child ($200.00) Please stay somewhere else this place is horrible!!

Room tip: Don't stay here!
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Stephen1200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews