We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
FindHotel
US$232
US$185
View deal
PricelineUS$232
Hotels.comUS$232
eDreamsUS$232
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
417
834
430
153
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
834
430
153
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african queen pool area hot tub poolside room dunkin donuts marina view room great tiki bar glass bottom boat doc's diner breakfast buffet dive package first floor rainbow reef stayed one night live music nice pool dive shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021

This is a good location for a hotel. There are several restaurants and attractions that are within walking distance. The hotel was clean and everything seemed to work well. The pool area and Tiki bar was also clean and well-staffed. Rita at the bar was fun and efficient and a great source of knowledge (since she's worked there forever). The cleaning staff was very nice and I really have no complaints.

It was a bit pricy, but that's typical for this area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank SavesSpiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021

Dear SavesSpiders,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recognizing Rita as well. She is awesome and we have so many guests come to see her year after year. I will share your compliments with her and the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2021

We stayed for 3 nights. We stayed in both pool view and marina view rooms. The front staff was very hospital in accommodating us in settling in the right room based on our personal preference.

The location is convenient to the highway and close to all local eateries. Ingress and Egress is manageable. The property grounds are very nice. the multiple pools and outdoor common areas are nicely configured for socializing and watching over children. There is a very nice marina adjacent to the property with a nice walking path and marina side restaurants.

The room -- pool side room is ok-- it is in need of badly updating of furnishings and fixtures. We were ok as we came more for the locale. The marina view room was nice with the balcony and slightly more updated furnishing. The mattresses need to be replaced in both type rooms-- very uncomfortable and worn out.

Overall, nice property. The strength is the nicely kept grounds, pools, and outdoor common areas. I would come back again if in the area.

Food and beverage is 1 star-- as it was completely closed during our sunday to wed stay. I will not consider it in the overall rating.

Room tip: ask for pool view or marina view. 1st floor is best. stairs are scattered.
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IMDOCNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear IMDOCNC,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We appreciate your commentary and glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. I am sorry that the restaurant and tiki bar was closed during your visit. We hope that you will return when everything is back to normal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The hotel is pretty old. It is kept up pretty well, showing signs of age though. The location is excellent as you can walk to several stores and restaurants. Our room was on the water way and the view was great. All in all, I would stay here again.

Room tip: The rooms at the back of the property are along the water way
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerfromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear TravelerfromArizona,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Key Largo area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Perfect place to just hang out in their pool, take tours, eat at a variety of great restaurants and enjoy the Keys. Really recommend and if you have pets it’s perfect. We had two big dogs and felt very welcome. We had a room facing the waterway...well worth the few extra bucks! Grounds were well cared for and service was friendly. We’ll be back and will recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamiem565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear jamiem565,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the marina view rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We spent one night at the holiday inn at key largo. It was a basic typical motel room. Not the most luxurious but it was clean. The tiki bar was a bonus. It has a tropical feel to it and Susan the bartender was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2021
5  Thank LollysLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear LollysLook,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and tiki bar. Susan is great. I will share your comments with her. Let us know when you are planning another trip to Key Largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews