We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
FindHotel
US$232
US$185
View deal
PricelineUS$232
Hotels.comUS$232
eDreamsUS$232
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
417
834
430
153
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
417
834
430
153
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews african queen pool area hot tub poolside room dunkin donuts marina view room great tiki bar glass bottom boat doc's diner breakfast buffet dive package first floor rainbow reef stayed one night live music nice pool dive shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2021

The hotel is pretty old. It is kept up pretty well, showing signs of age though. The location is excellent as you can walk to several stores and restaurants. Our room was on the water way and the view was great. All in all, I would stay here again.

Room tip: The rooms at the back of the property are along the water way
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerfromArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2021

Dear TravelerfromArizona,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Key Largo area. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Perfect place to just hang out in their pool, take tours, eat at a variety of great restaurants and enjoy the Keys. Really recommend and if you have pets it’s perfect. We had two big dogs and felt very welcome. We had a room facing the waterway...well worth the few extra bucks! Grounds were well cared for and service was friendly. We’ll be back and will recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamiem565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear jamiem565,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the marina view rooms. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

We spent one night at the holiday inn at key largo. It was a basic typical motel room. Not the most luxurious but it was clean. The tiki bar was a bonus. It has a tropical feel to it and Susan the bartender was very accommodating, friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2021
5  Thank LollysLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear LollysLook,
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the pool and tiki bar. Susan is great. I will share your comments with her. Let us know when you are planning another trip to Key Largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We had a lower level, pool view room with a table and two chairs outside of our room. The property is not brand new but it is well maintained with a nice pool courtyard.

Potential issue for others but wasn't a factor for us. Not peak season coupled with Covid restrictions during our visit diminished food service. I believe this may change as peak season and restrictions are different.

What we liked: Large sink area outside of the shower and toilet room. Large shower instead of a tub. Pool area is clean with nice landscaping. A nice poolside Tiki Bar was enjoyable. Size of the hotel is refreshing and easy to get around. The staff was outstanding, especially JP, Horace and Rita.

We are in our mid sixties so this was the pace we desired. We walked to all the restaurants we selected. This was one of the reasons we selected this property. Easy to walk to at least 5 wonderful places.

Date of stay: February 2021
4  Thank Carrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2021

Dear Carrie E,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time. I will share your feedback with JP, Horace and Rita. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Absolutely terrible. We walked in the room saw a 3 inch roach in the corner and walked right out, we demanded a refund, its been 4 days and we haven't got a penny back. If I could rate this a 0 I would.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Q8735IQcharliew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Dear Q8735IQcharliew,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apology and please know that this is not a typical experience. I am very surprised by the review as this is the first I am hearing of such an incident. I may be reached at the hotel and my direct line is 305.453.7173. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Best regards,
Rick M.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews