We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$219
Hotels.comUS$219
CourtyardUS$219
PricelineUS$219
TripadvisorUS$219
Trip.comUS$237
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveler rating
353
495
222
71
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
495
222
71
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow reef marina view the holiday inn african queen covered parking corner room within walking distance would stay here again pool area wrap around balcony room was large glass bottom boat scuba diving free breakfast nice stay dive shop hot tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2021

A decent Courtyard on the marina - within walking distance to many dive and snorkel boat tours as well as 2 fun restaurants (Skippers Dockside and Sharkey's). Nice to watch boats and sea life from our very large, corner balcony! Rooms were clean but older, so we had some shower drainage issues, and the service was okay. Recommend staying here for a stopover or for the convenient location to the boats.

Room tip: Marina view is worth it!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dcg86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dickinson, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear dcg86,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel and the balcony from your guestroom. I am sorry to hear you experienced issues with a drain and found the service to be just okay. Your comments will be shared with the hotel team as we continue to improve the hotel and the quality of our service.

Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Key Largo.

Sincerely,
Chris Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel and staff are average but location on Marina and close to a multitude of activities makes it a great choice. Pay the extra for the marina view, you won’t be disappointed. The pool was nice and parking easy. Try Docs Diner for great local breakfast and Skippers for lunch/dinner. Both walking distance.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank HappiNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dickinson, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2021

Dear HappiNap,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear you found the hotel and our staff average but was glad you enjoyed the location and view. Your feedback will be shared with our team so we may continue to improve. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Key Largo.

Sincerely,
Chris Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Stayed here for 2 nights. Got an upgrade to a corner room as a Gold member. The room was very spacious with a nice balcony that overlooked the pool and the marina. The A/C unit would cycle on and off so that was a bit annoying but otherwise the room was very nice. There was an in-room fridge. Bathroom wasn't all that spacious and the shower itself was a bit dark and could have used some more lighting. Overall, I would stay here again. There is parking onsite as well as a few spots in a garage that is located underneath the hotel. Didn't go to the pool so can't comment on that. Coffee and tea were available in the morning. Restaurant wasn't open due to COVID.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sginmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dickinson, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear sginmd,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I am glad we could upgrade you to one of our marina view corner rooms. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Key Largo.

Sincerely,
Chris Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021

This place is just okay. Masks are supposedly required due to COVID but it was not enforced and many people were all over the lobby without masks and noone at the desk said a thing. Also, we were not acknowledged as Gold members, no upgrade offered and they even wanted to charge me $3 for a bottle of water. When we commented on lack of upgrade and amenities, the desk clerk said, "hey, it's a Courtyard...." not a very good answer for a loyal Marriott person to hear. The pool area and hallways were very noisy at night though it did seem to quiet down by 11:30. The room was large but the AC was very noisy. When it was on, the room was freezing and when it was off, the room was hot. Place needs an update. I would have told them this on check out but no one even asked how we enjoyed our stay. Not up to Marriott standards in my opnion.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann Toussaint, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Ellie B

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am sorry to hear we fell short of meeting your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with our team so we may continue to improve the hotel and our services.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us while visiting Key largo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 February 2021 via mobile

I typically like staying at Marriott Courtyards because of their on site bar and restaurants. After a day of driving, it’s nice to be able to get a drink and a quick bite to eat without leaving the hotel. This hotel offered nothing with the exception of cold coffee served in the lobby. The desk clerk who greeted us could have been friendlier. She originally gave us a room across from the ice machine. When we asked for another room, she assigned us a room that provided the greatest view from the hotel, let alone maybe the greatest view in Key Largo. The room balcony overlooked the marina as well as looking directly down one of the longer canals in Key Largo. Absolutely beautiful.

Qi However, the room only had a queen bed, the toilet kept running, the shower plumbing was loose and it took almost five minutes to get hot water for a shower. The owners need to a better job maintenance wise.

The rest of the facility was nice. Pool and dock area where nice places to relax. Garage was very well lighted. Had the room been better maintained and the desk clerk a little more friendlier, I would have rated this place much higher.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jake_Peppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris Dickinson, General Manager at Courtyard Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2021

Dear Jake_Peppers,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced during your visit and the unfriendly service. This is certainly not the typical feedback we receive and your comments will be shared with our team so we may work to improve. I am glad to hear despite the issues you enjoyed the view from your guest room and the pool area.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Key Largo.

Sincerely,
Chris Dickinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews